Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Gorgeous makeover, super spacious rooms. Our new go-to hotel for sure! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Nice and quiet

Posted Nov 19, 2017
This hotel was very accommodating it's very quiet very small but very excellent. This hotel is good if you just want to get away for the weekend and you don't want to be in the middle of the Beverly Hills life but rather a quiet spot. If I have to come back to LA I would definitely choose this hotel over any of the other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Understated elegance and comfort. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Great location in Beverly Hills. The rooftop pool is spectacular. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota Fl

Very good boutique hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Renovated rooms last year and I have to say they’re most impressive and well designed. Food was excellent but I think it had the most expensive in room dining breakfast I’ve ever had. My egg white omelet with 3 veggies was $50. I mean come on people. It’s an immediate turn off to an otherwise very nice experience. Staff was excellent. Friendly and helpful. Concierge helped us get into a great trendy restaurant the night of. Car service was exceptional and available. Only real downside was the lack of a real spa. A treatment room (and not a particularly nice one) for their spa treatments off the gym was less than a peaceful environment. But my Massage and facial were good enough. 5 Star Hotel with only one or two negatives.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sea Cliff, NY

Expected it to be better

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Just pulling up to the front of the hotel is a let down... has no WOW factor. Outside entrance is dull and dated. Once you go inside the decore is nice but the low ceilings (compared to most other hotel lobbies) leave an impression of “outdatedness” . The check in staff was very attentive and welcoming. The room was very nice but at the end of the hallway, where my room was, the lighting was strangely dark... not hip or cool... just dark. The gym was a disappointment. Ellipticals are not wired to watch live TV which is strange in the year 2017. Breakfast service in the dining room was sub-par. The waitstaff was alternating between two different severs who didn’t know what the other was doing so you got two of some things and none of some others ex. No syrup with pancakes. Overall would not recommend this hotel, especially for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The hotel is located in a very convenient spot, for someone who loves shopping it is perfect walking distance to all the designer shops. My partner and I are so happy with the customer service and everything else. If we ever go to LA again, this is definitely where we will stay. We also would highly recommend this to ever friend of ours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very pleasant 24 hours in LA

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Staff were charming. Hotel was spotless and in a pleasant neighbourhood. Food and drink delicious. Use of a hotel car was helpful when there was so little time. Everyone made me welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great rooms, phenomenal staff

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Wonderful stay. Rooms are gorgeous, and staff was phenomenal. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice hotel with great interior design

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great hotel and good location with friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding - and I'm the fussiest guest ever

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Just returned from 11 nights at The L'Hermitage Viceroy and genuinely can't rate this hotel highly enough. I never leave reviews. On a long work trip from London and I was feeling homesick and needed so much help from concierge and front desk and absolutely nothing was too much trouble. All rooms are suites and so there's an abundance of space and beautifully designed and decorated throughout the hotel. All the front desk and concierge go out of their way to help you and they really went above and beyond was what needed. You can tell it's a team that love what they do and they take such pleasure in making your stay the best it can be. When a little feature I had was in a magazine, I asked concierge if they had a copy and within 20 minutes it was delivered to my room along with a ribbon and sweet note with a dangerous voucher for food and beverage. I'm also a fussy food snob - and it's excellent. Every time you enter or leave the hotel, the doormen (Mani is the cutest and I wanted to take him home with me) make you feel like you're coming home - without it being suffocating service. I'm looking forward to returning and next time with my husband and daughters. There are a few picture on my Instagram @figuremagician although I really didn't capture the essence of it and was being discreet about where I was staying. I actually wrote to the hotel to thank them - and as a working mum of three I never find the time to do this sort of thing. Loved my stay - thank you, Louise (London)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Louise, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review of your stay at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills. We will be sure to pass on your kind feedback to the entire team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back, along with your family. Best, Nicole L. Marketing Manager Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills