Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
They try to sell you $10/night for baby crib, it is a free service regardless
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good price and location

Posted Dec 28, 2017
We had to do some paperwork at the consulate wich is 5 minutes away walking from the hotel (the are like 5 others consulates ) so to stay for the night it was ok. Continental breakfast was full of goodies and fruit and various options. (nothing fancy but good!) the room has spacious and very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

extraordinary continental breakfast

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Unpretentious
Location: Uber was always within three minutes.
Walking distance to LACMA (Los Angeles County Museum of Art)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el paso, tx

Not a great experience

Posted Dec 14, 2017
I stayed at this hotel for 4 days, it was a little outdated but it was clean so we decided to stay, i left a jacket by accident i thought i put it inside my luggage but i forgot. I called a day after to see if they could send it to me, they said the cleaning lady never turned anything in. I left it there i am sure, so they just kept it, too bad, i would have given a good review, if you stay here just make sure you dont leave anything, you wont see it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK residential hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Continental breakfast was not anything to write home about--they tried and every thing was clean
Ok residential hotel in a quiet neighborhood one block off wilshire--LA is never walkable but you are a couple blocks from the Grove and the Farmers Market. Room was in front of building. nice and spacious with a small table and 2 chairs , king bed, etc. Bathroom old. Odd that there were no lamps just ceiling spots to light the room. Leaving for the airport --of course that is when there was no hot water for a shower!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint Hotel, residential area.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Quaint.
Cons: Breakfast served earlier (starts at 7am).
Location: Near Le Brea Tar Pits Museum, and an art museum.
Quaint hotel just off Wilshire Blvd. 2-story walk-up. Good front desk service. Basic breakfast included. No restaurant on site, food nearby. Room was nothing special but ok for a 2 nite business trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Aaron T., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here. Most guests love our location and service. I look forward to greeting you on you next trip to Los Angeles.
5 out of 5
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Darlene

Nice stay in LA

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and extremely quiet considering the busy area. Staff was incredibly nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of out property. I am glad that the staff was attentive to your needs. I appreciate you pointing out the cleanliness of the hotel. That is something we take very seriously. We look forward to seeing you on your future trips to Los Angeles.
4 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Stays at Wilshire Crest Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: It's an old building so no lift. No parking though they are working on this and give guests a a permit for street parking - if you can find space!
Location: LACMA and Farmer's Market both close by.
Stayed here twice over the last month. A bit outdated, no elevator to the first floor and the aircon very noisy. Otherwise a very pleasant stay on a large and comfortable room with a good bed.