Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Nice hotel close to Bewdley

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Room size good & good facilities. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stourbridge

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Not impressed that we had to wait nearly an hour as our room wasn't ready,although room quirky for style of hotel,the bed and pillows were awful,staff excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

This 4* hotel need renovation

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Bath Room facility
Location: Safari Park
I have booked 2 rooms (classic - 1 double bed with 2 single bed) looks like old Victorian building has been converted into 4 star hotel. Need to renovate few stuff like lift, bathroom shower fixings, and clean the kettle in every room and fire alarm loose connection (woke up everyone in the morning 12/11...fire attenders verified every room and found false alarm). However hotel staff are very pleasing. The hotel is located in good scenario place. Overall ok for night stay, not very relaxing though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grantham

Dirty rooms

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Our room was filthy and cold, we asked to be moved which they did. The new room was even worse! Dead flys everywhere, dust, damp and a horrible smell! We got a total refund! We would never stay here again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit tired.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location. Only a mile from our house!
Cons: The decor in the rooms and common areas.
Location: Safari Park
The hotel was no more than a 3 star experience. The toilet flush in our room wasn't working properly The breakfast buffet was poor and there was no menu to order from The coffee machine was broken The computer system wasn't working on check-out so we weren't able to see our final bill until it was emailed to me later in the day In summary, the decor and facilities are in much need of an update. The staff were friendly enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south west

Very very tired but great pool

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The hotel itself is not 4 star. It is incredibly tired and the room, whilst huge, was dirty. The pool is large, with a steam room and hot tub and we used it twice. The pool facilities are also in need of updating but it was great to have such a large pool attached to a hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SouthEast

Disappointed

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Those mentioned in the experience
Location: Great location Beautiful countryside Something for everybody Fishing/Golf/Walking/Sightseeing etc. etc
A once sound hotel now in need of refurbishment Poorly appointed bathroom lacking shelving and space Room itself felt cramped and could be organised better Breakfast was adequate but needed more staff/coordination to keep it running smoothly Cold plates for hot food! Replenishment of food items Considering the rate charged for the room we expected a more comfortable/pleasurable experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Safari park trip

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Our family of 4 stayed for one night to be able to visit the safari park the following day. The lady on reception was friendly and directed us to our family room. We had a double bed for the adults and two single bed for the kids. The room was spacious. There was also a sofa bed which had seen better days as it sunk in the middle! Only two bath towels had been left in the room for four people but it was easily rectified. Breakfast was self serve and there was enough food and choice to please the four of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel professional staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Looked after from beginning to end - especially waiter in the court restaurant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Bewdley Heath Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and size of room
Cons: Reception area is not welcoming and lightening is poor. Towels arrangements in rooms needs to be improved. Bar staffing poor at 10pm.
Hotel has close to Bewdley town centre with good parking available and spa facilities with large indoor pool. Rooms are spacious with large windows. Only one set of bath towels in bathroom and another hidden in wardrobe. Reception seem to think this was normal ( never in my experience of staying in hotels in both UK and internationally).