Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So much potential, so much disappointment

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Courteous staff, were about the only saving grace!
Cons: complete refit of the rooms or new cleaners??
The hotel is a lovely building, with huge potential, but for me was let down by a tired appearance, dirty bathroom and an 8 legged visitor in my bed!! Main Room - The wallpaper in the room was peeling in every piece along the main wall, the room felt grubby and in need of a re-decorate throughout. Bathroom - Sink and bath were dirty/stained, taps in the bath dripped constantly - so much so that i put a towel into the bath to get some sleep! To complete the scene, there were head hairs which were 100% not mine on the floor! :( The spider? We he ran off before i could charge them for the use of my facilities!! :( :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Spacious

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We were staying in the family room and had 3 beds in it (1 double and 2 singles). The room was spacious and quiet. We did need a fridge but it didn't have one. The staff were very pleasant and free access to the pool was fab! We would come back as it is very close to a lot of places!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

This is a high quality hotel.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful.
Location: The hotel is conveniently situated a short distance from the centre of Bewdley.
The room was clean and comfortable and the facilities were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thirsk

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Good parking facilities, plenty of room there. As I was attending the SVR Gala, the receptionist was very helpful with a map - a very easy 20-minute walk. And, I remembered the No.2 "Diamond" bus from a previous occasion! Altogether most satisfactory - I don't attend all of these Gala occasions, but will remember for next time. Thank you. (and the prawn cocktail, Friday evening, especially good!)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redhill surrey

Awful hotel! 2star at best.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Booked though expedia. Give furthest room away, no 32. Had to carry pushchair up 20 steps. Room was filthy! 3 blood stains on carpet. Dirty sink, broken toilet and shower. Carpet patched up and didn't go up to wall! Wallpaper peeling off and marks everywhere! Do not use this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff are Lovely and Working Hard But Poor Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The staff are warm and welcoming and trying their very best to do every job all at once. This hotel needs a lot of work and looking at tidying up. But can not fault the staff at all especially James who was lumbered with the task of working on the bar and Tim who MC'd really well. Seriously though hats off to the staff because without them that hotel would be worthless. Really disappointed as the pictures are nothing as it seems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kidderminster

Good hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpful.
Cons: Cheaper prices on drinks
Location: OK.
Staff excellent,food very good,drinks a little expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Good Hotel, Great Facilities...

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpful. Swimming pool facilities excellent.
Cons: Car park was a bit dark at night.
Having been to this hotel before as a daytime visitor only (wedding guest), i decided to book a room for myself and my girlfriend as a short break away from work etc.. The hotel is clean, staff friendly, we especially liked the leisure facilities (swimming pool, steam room & jacuzzi are excellent to get rid of stress!!). Would recommend this hotel to anyone, although they do have a lot of various conferences & functions going on, so maybe best to check what's going on at the hotel during your stay, before you book the room...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with friendly helpful staff

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Lovely big rooms with friendly helpful staff. A home from home.
5 out of 5
by Iain

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel lovely rooms and great customer service would highly recommend this hotel.