Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yeovil

Was attending a wedding. Perfectly accommodated .

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: All the extras. :o). At no extra cost?...
Cons: Nothing / all perfect
Location: I was at a wedding and only stayed one night so i did not venture out to surrounding areas. So cant comment. My son did use train station , £6 fare.
My room, the. Westminster was fabulous! Pod coffee machine as well as tea making tray. Robes, slippers, toiletries, drinking water, cookies, just everything to make a stay perfect and very comfortable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longbridge

Good location not too far to Bewdley.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel room nice and cool. Only complaint is that the pillows were awful they need new ones for sure!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tyne and wear

Outside it looks lovely, but inside...

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Outside it looks lovely but inside the wall paper is coming off, some lights aren't working and the bed was two singles put together! We upgraded to a privilege room and it was a lot better but still had issues, I just expected a lot more from a 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the safari park

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Lovely couple of days at this hotel, convenient spot close to Bradley and the safari park. The staff was nice and helpful, came quickly with the extra tea bags and sugars for us. I will definitely be coming back to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So much potential, so much disappointment

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Courteous staff, were about the only saving grace!
Cons: complete refit of the rooms or new cleaners??
The hotel is a lovely building, with huge potential, but for me was let down by a tired appearance, dirty bathroom and an 8 legged visitor in my bed!! Main Room - The wallpaper in the room was peeling in every piece along the main wall, the room felt grubby and in need of a re-decorate throughout. Bathroom - Sink and bath were dirty/stained, taps in the bath dripped constantly - so much so that i put a towel into the bath to get some sleep! To complete the scene, there were head hairs which were 100% not mine on the floor! :( The spider? We he ran off before i could charge them for the use of my facilities!! :( :(
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Nice hotel, fab staff!

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic staff, very friendly and welcoming! Hotel needs a refurb but it was fine for us. Furniture in our room was very dusty. Hotel pool was lovely and baby pool was fab for my toddler. Very comfy nights sleep, nice thick black out curtains which kept my baby sleeping in the morning. Shower was not good! Was either freezing cold or boiling hot, no happy medium! Just opted for the cold shower and washed my hair very quickly! No toiletries in room either. On the whole though, perfect for what we wanted - somewhere to sleep before our visit to West Midland Safari Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Spacious

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We were staying in the family room and had 3 beds in it (1 double and 2 singles). The room was spacious and quiet. We did need a fridge but it didn't have one. The staff were very pleasant and free access to the pool was fab! We would come back as it is very close to a lot of places!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

This is a high quality hotel.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful.
Location: The hotel is conveniently situated a short distance from the centre of Bewdley.
The room was clean and comfortable and the facilities were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thirsk

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Good parking facilities, plenty of room there. As I was attending the SVR Gala, the receptionist was very helpful with a map - a very easy 20-minute walk. And, I remembered the No.2 "Diamond" bus from a previous occasion! Altogether most satisfactory - I don't attend all of these Gala occasions, but will remember for next time. Thank you. (and the prawn cocktail, Friday evening, especially good!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels