Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Nice hotel with use of Spa facilities. Really friendly and helpful staff. Good location handy for bewdley and Kidderminster. Only criticism is the hotel decor, it is quite outdated. Otherwise a clean, pleasant hotel I would recommend.
4 out of 5
by Emma from Oxford

Super, friendly staff make the stay so enjoyable

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel for the weekend while in the area for a friend's wedding. From the minute we arrived the reception staff were fantastic. So friendly, knowledgeable and helpful and a credit to the Mercure/Ramada group. This continued during out stay and the staff in the restaurant and housekeeping were all so friendly and professional. The hotel is in an ideal location surrounded by peaceful fields and lovely views but 20 minute walk into town and a 5 minute drive to the safari park. Kidderminster is 10 minutes away. The swimming pool and steam room are great although they are part of a health club so were busy. Final the room is big and quiet and despite a wedding being in full flow one of the nights we were there, we weren't disturbed and slept soundly in the huge bed.
4 out of 5
by carole from leicester

overall i would give 7 out of 10.

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
dinner service was not very good, did not know what they where doing, food was good eventually. ladies on reception were helpful and lovely, breakfast was great and service was good, family room was good,only bad thing was couple hairs in bathroom, dirty bin.room needs updating a little.
4 out of 5
by terence from Bristol

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Came to visit Severn Valley Railway and this hotel was close and convenient . Friendly staff made up for slightly tired decor . Would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double room more like a single

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Good 25m swimming pool
Booked a double room. Arrived early but reception were able to allocate a room. Quite tired after a long drive so just wanted to lay down for a while so didn't take much note of the room. The room was in the old house in the attick had a double bed but everything else was for a single room. Sink in the room, limited head room, only one of everything. So if you want a real double room don't accept room 5
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kidder


Posted Jun 13, 2016
We had great day. The staff was very fiendly and helpful. And food was very good.
2 out of 5
by Ian from Maidstone

Needs investment

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
I stay away for business 20 - 30 times a year all over the country for work. I stayed at the Mercure Kidderminster Hotel on Thursday 9th June. It was a humid day and I stayed in a Privilege room which was an upgrade and cost more. I could not tell what the extra cost got me as the room was ok in size, perhaps a dressing gown but that was about it. The room was very warm on arrival and had no air conditioning, only 2 of the 4 windows would open as 2 had the handles snapped off. The other two opened about 2 inches. This made the room uncomfortably warm until the very early hours. The staff were very pleasant and the service was good but the hotel was tired, with masking tap on the carpet in multiple places in the dinning room. The gym and pool were also rather dated. It was not value for money as a result
4 out of 5
by J A from Marlow

Great location

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect except shower plumbing very difficult
4 out of 5
by Michele

Business Stay

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, nice clean hotel, maybe not the newest but spacious rooms and a great gym and pool onsite.
3 out of 5
by Rudy from Winchester


Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed indeed, rooms are very tired and in need of updating. Wedding function was on in the Hotel and the hall is in the central position with all the rooms around this so the noise was terrible and went on until 2am even though Hotel advised it would stop at Midnight. Restaurant food not good value for money avoid eating at the hotel. Breakfast was acceptable.