Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Nice hotel with use of Spa facilities. Really friendly and helpful staff. Good location handy for bewdley and Kidderminster. Only criticism is the hotel decor, it is quite outdated. Otherwise a clean, pleasant hotel I would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double room more like a single

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Good 25m swimming pool
Booked a double room. Arrived early but reception were able to allocate a room. Quite tired after a long drive so just wanted to lay down for a while so didn't take much note of the room. The room was in the old house in the attick had a double bed but everything else was for a single room. Sink in the room, limited head room, only one of everything. So if you want a real double room don't accept room 5
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kidder

wedding

Posted Jun 13, 2016
We had great day. The staff was very fiendly and helpful. And food was very good.
5 out of 5
by Becky from Walsall

Best hotel iv stayed at

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location, cleanliness
2 out of 5
by Colin from Barton Upon Humber

Disappointed

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at the hotel on three previous occasions and have always found the establishment to be clean and friendly. Not sure whether we were just unlucky on this occasion but the room we were in was unclean (the mirror hadn't been clean in weeks by the look of it) and the iron refused to work (v frustrated/annoyed partner as a result of this, as she couldn't press the shirt that she wanted to wear). Will we return in the future, probably.. Were we disappointed by our last visit, most definitely..
5 out of 5
by Samantha

Nice hotel excellent staff!

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
All staff very friendly and made feel very welcome. The family room was massive and well laid out with plenty of space. The leisure facilities which were free with stay were excellent. The pool is massive and they even have a baby pool too. The kids loved it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly hotel and easy to walk into Bewdley

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Loved the 2 night stay here although the bar prices were extortionate. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by J J from Sandhurst

Comfotable overnighter

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
An overnight stay while visiting friends in the area. A comfortable room, although cool on arrival until heating was adjusted. TV a little tricky to negotiate, otherwise all excellent. Breakfast well cooked with good selection and the pool was an added great facoloty. Would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wolves

Decent local hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Good hotel, we came for quite and relaxation but the hotel had Christmas do which was nosiey. Didn't had a chance to use the facilities because could sleep until due to loud music. Will use the hotel again after Christmas for chill out. Bewdley was busy and had good atmosphere to the night life. The room was decent, but could not find the tea and coffee, which were hidden in a cupboard.Found them when leaving booking out. The hotel though is expensive without breakfast included, this should be included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Cons: Still water available in rooms; better information available in rooms on hotel facilities.
Location: West Midland Safari Park
Decour and furnishings a little tired, staff friendly.