Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Leslie

Good links to. London

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
They forgot to put any tea or coffee in our room & the telephone did not work so we could not phone reception to rectify & in my opinion the whole place could do with a good make over
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Everything I could have wished for. Service was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

last resort

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
old fashioned hotel think 1990.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Good location if youneed to be near the M25. Good services and plenty of available food. It's also a meeting hub and is used as a training facility which means guests have to share the restaurant and bar area with many non guests EHIC can be noisy as a result.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in out great.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Check in /out guy was fast efficient friendly helpful. Top! Only minor problem was room service didn't return my call. Good when they did and quick nice baguette. If I didn't have to ring twice it wasn't problem at all. Will stay again.GW
2 out of 5
by Jemma from Ipswich

Poor value for money. Shabby room.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very poor condition of room(4) Laminate floor buckled and water damaged and dangerous. Missing bedside table chipped floor tiles and water damaged door frame. Noisey wedding guests late at night and early hours of morning . Why were we given a room immediatly next to wedding funcion when we were nothing to do with the wedding?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Wedding venue

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: staff and rooms
Cons: Health Fire and Safety training and instruction. for all staff.
Location: Just off a motorway but not too intrusive. Not a whole lot in the nearby vicinity but a short drive brings you several parks and local ameneties.
The wedding experience was fine with pleasant staff and comfortable rooms for all guests. Price wise it wasn't as good value as I expected but satisfactory for our stay. Food was ok and generally the hotel was clean and well presented. There was one incident when the fire alarm went off middle of the night. Panic ensued as staff had little fire and safety instruction. There was a extreme lack of knowledge of what to do. This is one area that needs to be addressed. We were very dissappointed at the staff 'laisse faire' attitude. Although we received an apollogy the next day , it did not seeem enough.
4 out of 5
by mark from London

Great staff make it all work for you

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice recently refurbished and staffed by people who really went out of their way to make it a good stay - would recommend . Just on the edge of Kent and London a good base to work from
3 out of 5
by john from Ramsgate

Holiday inn time

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Adequate for a short stay