Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aklan Philippines

A very nice hotel in Bezau

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for 2 nights and I wish I could have stayed longer. I was on the 3rd floor and my room has a skylight which is exciting for me because that is something that I don't normally get from other hotels. The walls are wood panels and it even had AC to my surprise. I really had a very good rest during my stay, the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is very clean, the buffet spread is amazing, the best I've ever had in this travel. After several weeks on my journey, hotel breakfast became monotonous but at Hotel Hirschen good quality hams were added as well as better breads. If I was not in a hurry to catch my train in Bregenz I would have stayed longer to enjoy my breakfast. The host, who is very nice and friendly, don't speak English but some staff do but even with a language barrier they would really try to understand what I wanted to know or do and explain it to me in ways that I would also understand. Overall, my experience here is wonderful and I really would like to comeback again.
5 out of 5
by anna from Columbus,Ohio

A room with a view

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great location,good breakfast,very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by AndyK from UK

Good breakfast

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for one night at this guesthouse. Our room overlooked the cemetery which was not the best view to wake up to. However the breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Edwin from Wrexham

Very good value for money

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Central village location but adequate parking. Good reasonably priced restaurant and excellent breakfast. Spacious, comfortable room though view from ours was just across the street.
4 out of 5
by Johannes Grobler from South Africa

Very friendly and helpful owner

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
We have enjoyed our stay. Rooms very clean and comfortable-beautiful setting. The road in front of our room was a bit noisy. The owner was supportive and very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Joe from Delaware

mountain retreat

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay, well managed and maintained Gasthof. Rooms are comfortable and modern with all amenities.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels
My husband had a wonderful time in this clean and friendly B&B. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Bezau was also a quaint little town to hide out in for a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Cons: salle de bain vieillotte éclairages
chambre avec vue sur un (très joli) cimetière ce qui peu surprendre
4 out of 5
by George from Nederland

Gastvrij authentiek familie hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Zeer vriendelijk, gastvrij en flexibel authentiek familiehotel. Goed verzorgd ontbijt buffet. Prima Oostenrijkse keuken.