Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Got to the hotel and cancelled our reservation

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Better communication with guests would have gone a long way.
The hotel just turned over the management and was under new management went we went. This and the construction around the place influenced our decision to leave and not stay here. Perhaps now that the management has had some time to get their feet on the ground perhaps it would be better. First finding parking at this place was a pain as many roads were blocked off. My husband let me out and had to circle around a few times. Okay this is Europe where parking is a pain. Another surprise was that the card reader was not yet registered so we needed to pay cash. Fine, though an email ahead of time would have been appreciated as other hotels on our trip had done. So we needed to go to a bank first okay. However to do so, the manager said to move the cones and park in front of the hotel it will be okay. My husband did this. The plumbers working on the hotel parked their van right into our rental car scratching it. The plumber was belligerent about it and said it did not matter because his van was fine. The Manager then told us it was our fault and that we should have not parked there. We left at that point upset but the events and did not like the overall feel of the neighborhood. On the upside we found an absolutely lovely hotel in Vias called Hotel Gambetta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pleasant, well situated, friendly staff, excellent value
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel.

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good central location. Efficient check in with helpful staff. Clean room. Small but adequate.
3 out of 5
by Alex from Lincolnshire

Good location and rooms

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed for 1 night, the location was easy to get to and close tourist sites. Room was simple but clean and perfectly acceptable. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel in the city

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Roof top terrace
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Near to pedestrian area
This is a reasonably cheap hotel and you get what you pay for. Everything is ok though the room was very dusty and no mattress protectors on the bed. You only get 1 towel each and there is a need for some maintenance in the room. The room had a nice balcony and the roof top terrace is a gem (though again would benefit from a clean and tidy up). Breakfast is quite expensive compared to other places we stayed at whilst cycling the Canal du Midi and was very limited so we choose to eat breakfast out which was much better value for money. All in all, it suited our purposes and we were absolutely fine there.
1 out of 5
by Julie from UK

Would not recommend this hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete make-over
Unfortunately I paid for this hotel (2 nights) before asking to see the room. It was dark, shabby and very run down and so we decided not to stay.The hotel is in need off a complete makeover. I am awaiting a refund via Expedia as the person at the hotel just asked why I would not be staying and offered no refund. I was so upset that I did not pursue this. I couldn't wait to leave the building.
3 out of 5
by David from Barcelona

Nice Helpful Staff

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was a little hard to find without GPS, but it's located close to the center. The neighborhood is quiet and very close to a police station. Parking was difficult as the neighborhood is tight. The hotel is kind of funky (in a good way) and the people that work their were really friendly and helpful. Overall, a nice experience especially for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from UK

Nice hotel for the price

Posted May 2, 2014
Location: Canal du Midi, bike rental from Relax Rentals.
No problems at all. The shower was good, though the bathroom is very small, we had a big spacious room with comfy pillows. We had a small balcony but was only there one night so did not make use of breakfast or the roof top terrace.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
혼자 가서 묵었는데 남자주인이 강제로 키스했어요 혼자가는 여성분들 조심하세요
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels