Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellently located hotel with a friendly touch

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Traditional old style hotel but very clean and personnel extremely friendly - spoke English well. Good breakfast with lovely fresh bread, croissants and fruits. Good value.
4 out of 5
by Linda from North Wales

A good night

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Almost in the main centre of the city but easy to find. As with many older French hotels in towns the parking is a bit tight but very secure and worth the extra cost. Staff were helpful. Lots of places to eat nearby and a great live duo singing outside one on the night we were there. Good clean comfortable room. Would visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel in Beziers

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in a convenient road very near many bars and restaurants in Beziers, which is a relaxed town in the South of France. Our room faced the street but the good quality glazing kept most of the noise out. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was fine. We were not keen on the decor in the room but that is a personal choice - there was a cheap carpet which must be hard to keep clean. But the bathroom was spacious, the shower was excellent and the bed was very comfortable. This is a great location from which to visit Beziers and enjoy some good French food and wine. There is an outdoor terrace for breakfast but no other outdoor space. There was air conditioning in the room, which was very welcome.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: -
Cons: -
Location: -
Good location. Helpful staff. Although the hotel does need some refurbishment.
3 out of 5
by Carlos from Ayrshire

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
When someone arrives at Beziers airport after an early morning flight it's disappointing not been able to access the hotel or room to drop off your luggage until 4pm. Not good I'm afraid
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Imperator-Beziers

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location and friendly staff. Clean and comfortable and good value. Beziers is not too touristy and is also a great hub for exploring the region by train or bus. Also, lovely walks or hire a bike by the Canel Du Midi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salisbury

Customer service lessons needed!

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Central location, clean, quiet room
Cons: Customer service! As above and e.g. only soap is screwed to the wall and impossible to use in the bath. The bath/shower switch is almost impossibl
Location: Central location, town very dirty and down at heel (drunks hanging around the supermarket etc). Station approx. 10 mins horrible walk.
Arrived at 3.15 pm after long journey and early start to find "closed until 4pm" notice on door. No word of apology when finally opened. Breakfast ghastly and overpriced (awful coffee, greasy croissants, plastic cheese) - we only tried it once. Rooms clean and comfortable and centrally located but central Beziers is most unattractive. When we left,all the staff were enjoying Sunday lunch and we had to interrupt to ask one of them to call a taxi. Response from the hotel was that we checked in "well before check in time" and checked out "well after check in time" - pesky guests that we were. (We had already checked out in the morning and simply left our bags - but of course, they don't have a baggage room either). We expect a 3 star hotel to be manned during the daytime and to take customer service seriously - didn't bother telling us anything (about anything - breakfast times, bar opening, town amenities etc) - obviously far more interested in the large groups they had staying. If you like a hotel where you are totally ignored, this might be for you - otherwise try elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Alicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly hotel, with very dated interior
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne,Australia

Good central base from which to explore the town.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: Information about easy access from train station to hotel. Walking up a steep hill with cases on a hot day was an option we would rather have avoided.
Good for a short stop-over..................................................