Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Egbert from Exeter

Ok stopover

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stopover from airport to station.
2 out of 5
by Alisdair

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Across the street from the train station

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Location....we had an early train, which was easy to catch because of the hotel's location.
Location: Next to a beautiful park. Found an excellent restaurant within walking distance.
An older hotel, a bit shabby. Lumpy bed. The staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Tredegar

Hotel Terminus winning location

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The main positive aspect of this hotel is it's location given it's proximity to the main train station,where the airport shuttle bus also stops. A small well-designed park is located opposite the hotel and well worth a visit. The owner was particularly friendly and informative and imparted her local knowledge which was more than useful as I had to change my travel plans in the face of French transport strikes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Directly across the street from the train station

Posted Aug 5, 2015
We had to catch an early train, so wanted a hotel from which we could walk to the train station. This older hotel has a lot of charm, though it is a bit shabby. It is directly across the street from a large lovely park. Its restaurant was adequate only if one has no time or energy to go elsewhere. The staff were very courteous, but on occasion were difficult to locate.
3 out of 5
by SHRIHAS

Avoid in summer

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Avoid if staying in summer, it gets warm, No AC, I could not sleep till late. Breakfast so so...No lift, so, if ou have bags avoid. Location is geat as it is just opposite to station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel near train station

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This hotel is dingy and the rooms are very small and basic. Rooms are up a spiral staircase and there is no elevator.
3 out of 5
by Francesca from Glasgow

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Outside/Inside needs some tlc. Price reflects the location for onward travel. Friendly efficient and helpful staff more than make up for the building/price. Basic but very clean Recommend for onward travel and would return. (Free regular bus to centre)
3 out of 5
by wilhelmina from uk

good location,very nice staff

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
Very basic 2 star hotel in a very convenient location, basic breakfast. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
by JHW from Sweden

Can't get better for the price - very central ...

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels
The hotels location is it's triumph card. Although it is a simple two star hotel we found it to have given us full value for the price. Very friendly stuff, room cleaning and towels replacement every day. Breakfast (upon request - extra charge) was a standard continental. A good hotel to stay in if you are there to travel the area as both trains and buses are just across the street as well as the wonderful park just opposite to the hotel. Generally we are very satisfied with our stay.