Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Neil from Gravesend

Long weekend away

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Went here for a long weekend. Hotel very nice and staff very friendly and helpful. 15 minute walk to beach where there are some great bars offing evening meals with good ambience
5 out of 5
by Aleta from Pacific Grove, ca

Very quiet location with comfortable beds!

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice break from larger hotels. Very quiet and comfortable. Staff was helpful and courteous. Breakfast was overpriced as it is in most of the French hotels. The only thing you can hear at night is the wind in the palm trees. Close to the port with lots of bars, restaurants etc. we enjoyed our stay while visiting friends in Pezenas.
5 out of 5
by walter from glasgow

Peace at the Palmyra!

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
This is well appointed hotel, with an indoor and small outside pool, overlooking a golf course with a nice quiet atmosphere. Unobtrusive staff were helpful. Our only complaint of cleaning our room before 4 or 5pm was responded to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Lovely hotel on golf course

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Quaint, nice view, close to marina, beach & town centre.
We arrived at 10am and although our room wasnt ready-which we expected-the receptionist advised we could leave our luggage and offered us the use of the pool and towels. Our room-111- had a lovely view across the gardens, pool and the golf course. The room was spotless. Huge bed, safe big enough for a laptop, mini bar-although expensive. Each afternoon they provided pastries in reception which was a nice touch. The pool was a little chilli but was a welcome relief after walking around the marina & beach all day. Next to the hotel is a patiserrie and a spar shop. 15 min walk to the beach and about 20min walk to the centre. All in all a lovely quaint hotel and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet setting in Cap d'Agde

Posted May 22, 2014
This is a North American style hotel with nice patios/decks. It is a bit removed from the action of the harbour area which means its quiet but a fairly long walk if you want to get to the harbour.
5 out of 5
by David from North West

Great Combination of location, service and staff.

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is excellent for comfort, service and cleanliness. A good location, but you do need a car to see all of the very interesting surrounding areas. I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adge-Golf

Posted Apr 14, 2012 on Hotels
No lobby atmosphere after a long walk back from the Port area in the evening. No drinks available in lobby. Coffee machine was broken, and restaurant on the grounds was closing (10.00 p.m). Staff were very pleasant. Furniture in room had seen better days. Would stay nearer beach or harbour next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maidstone, Kent

Le Palmyra - a little bit of luxury in Cap d'Agde

Posted Apr 13, 2012 on Hotels
Lovely room overlooking pool and golf-course, away from the bustling streets. Expensive yes - but worth the little extra!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Reasonable value

Posted Sep 15, 2009 on Hotels
We stayed one night on a room only basis. The room was a reasonable size but was in need of some refurbishment. Bed firm but comfortable.The hotel was clean and tidy and has the benefit of free parking in a quiet location. As a bolthole for touring the local area or playing golf the basic amenities are adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

High Quality Service

Posted Aug 21, 2009 on Hotels
We stayed just one night at the end of a boating holiday. The staff were very helpful and even got us into our room early as we had arrived in the morning. Free if a little confusing email was a communicating bonus. Lovely swim in the indoor pool. Lovely room with beautiful outdoor terrace. Negatives were the bed a bit hard and @16 EUR each the breakfast rather pricey.