Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Self catering apartment

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The complex does have a nice pool and handy shop that sells essentials. Also good location for access to the local beach and the Naturist Village.
Cons: Need of redecoration. People should not be charged for sheets and pillow cases. A mop should be provided.
Location: Really great location near to beaches and Naturist Village
Large apartment with good sized balcony. It had sofa bed in lounge area and a separate double bedroom, bathroom and toilet. However, pushing two cheap singles together is not a double bed (the small mattresses slide apart in the night causing a very uncomfortable gap in the middle). Also, for some reason you are not provided with any bedding- you have to pay 12 euros a week for 2 cheap bleached sheets and pillow cases- so bring your own from home. There are also no cleaning products- just a broom, dustpan and brush, floor cloth and a hoover- a mop would have been really useful on the tiled floor- perhaps that's why it didn't feel really clean or fresh? The apartment has no air conditioning (you have to hire a fan from reception). We don't watch TV but you are charged 40 euros per week if you want to. 20 euros per week for internet and 7 euros PER towel. Basically- its been a long time since it was decorated- everything is tired and in need of a make over- a bit like a cheap caravan park!
4 out of 5
by Brian

Great Location,Friendly Staff,Rooms Need Updating

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good time at Odalys Résidence Saint Loup, while the rooms are dated and the shower and curtains and décor need updating we enjoyed the pleasant helpful staff, the very nice pool area and location, 10-15 mins walk to beach the old port. The rooms/suites have great potential as they are a good size. After getting over first impressions it turned out to be a great location for an enjoyable few days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overnight stay or a family on a tight budget only

Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels
THe welcome was good but there were lots of people complaining about things not working in their apartments. It's a large site patronised by all nationalities and groups and/or families. Below us was a group of lads from France who were ok, families were near by too. Bikers were next door but they were only staying one night, like us. I personally wouldn't like to holiday here but I'm more of a 4star hotel customer. THere wasn't any air-conditioning so we left the doors open overnight and were eaten alive! the accomodation is very basic. THe pillows smelt of unwashed hair. The beds were firm. There was a pullout bed that I certainly wouldn't sleep on or put my family on. We had the 6 person accomodation which was far too small for 6 people. The shower over the bath was rubbish in that it sprayed out in all directions apart from down, although it did have a high up hook which is unusual in france as you normally have to hold it yourself! This is the 'Blackpool' of the coast! THe shop overcharged us by e9 but we didn't realise until the next morning. It wasn't a cheap shop anyway and there wasn't much in it. We wondered why we saw people in the car park (free parking) arrive with lots of shopping bags. There are two supermarkets within a few kilometers. I belive there is a beach nearby but can't comment as I didn't see it. There is a harbour with restaurants about 10 minutes walk away but you'll need a map or a good sence of direction. Too expensive for two people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Enchantée par ODALYS Résidence Saint-Loup

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cons: Il y a quelques animations en journée pour les adultes. J'aurais aimé qu'il y en ait aussi en soirée...
Location: Village Vacances à 2 pas du Port et de la Plage de La Roquille :-)
Séjour très agréable dans ce Village Vacances : Parc joliment arboré, Appartements répartis dans des petits bâtiments à l'architecture provençale, Studio lumineux, au calme, Très jolie piscine chauffée (27°). Petit-déjeuners et dîners pris au restaurant de la Résidence : Un vrai plaisir ! Bonne cuisine, avec des produits frais. L'équipe du restaurant (l'Indigo) est vraiment très sympathique et accueillante. Pour info : cela coûte moins cher de payer les repas directement au restaurant plutôt que prendre le forfait 1/2 Pension
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gégé from Provence

Très bon hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Super séjour
3 out of 5
by Lars from Horten

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Ble varmt, uten aircondition.
3 out of 5
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels