Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair budget hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Fair budget hotel. Reception staff on duty at check-in very helpful. Basic breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location not ideal

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Affordable accomodation however toomsquiye small and showers tiny. Clean and tidy otherwise with friendly staff. Need a car as location a little far out of town and not much around it.
3 out of 5
by Denise from Malaga, Spain

This hotel was fine for a quick stopover.

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was absolutely fine for a quick one-night stop over whilst travelling. I would certainly stay there again, if I was in the area.
3 out of 5
by doc bob from Huddersfield

road works

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
There were road works outside the hotel, so access was difficult. If it had not rained I imagine it would have been very dusty. Very basic hotel, simple breakfast. only use for a 1 night stay
2 out of 5
by R and F

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Very basic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by kygy

nice hotel- great value for money

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels
the hotel room was nice, very clean and comfortable. the only comments I've had: the location- far away from the city (but very comfortable if you have a car and need parking) and also the beddings had light smell of cigaterettes, beside of that- I think the hotel is very good.
3 out of 5
by Marianne from The Pas, MB, Canada and Vancouver BC

Not as nice as it looks in the photos

Posted Jul 13, 2012
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, close to the highway if you are en-route and just need a place to sleep, cute wild kittens in the parking lot, good breakfast.
Cons: Location, room size, lack of amenities, noisy discos nearby, half-empty shampoo bottle with lid unscrewed.
Location: Just off the D612 in an industrial area with car dealership and old empty hotel next door, a few discos down the street, near to a shopping complex.
The hotel is conveniently located in that it is next to the D612 and close to shops but is otherwise not in a nice location. There are no elevators but the hotel just has two storeys. The room is basic and very small, as is the bathroom. I found it off-putting that the shampoo bottle in the bathroom was half empty with the lid just perched on top and not screwed on. I don't mind if the bottles are refilled in fact I think it is great to re-use, but it just seemed as if it was left by a previous guest. There are two discos nearby and we could hear them from the room until very late at night. The breakfast was good, with various meats, cheeses, pastries, bread rolls, cereals, yoghurt, fruit, juices, coffee and tea. For us the saving grace was the lady at the front desk as she was extremely nice and sold us some cold beer upon arrival! It is okay if you are just passing through but we recommend spending a bit more money and staying somewhere nicer. The hotel we stayed in after called "Les Dunes" was not too much farther (30 minutes drive in Marseillan Plage) and we regretted not going there immediately instead of staying in Villeneuve-lès-Béziers. Right now we are in a Best Western that costs a little more than the Hotel Balladins but is much better. All in all, a pretty sunset in the background does not a good hotel make!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Manchester

Excellent

Posted Sep 3, 2011
Comfortable and clean. Staff helpful and friendly. cosy room with adequate facilities. Especially pleased that unlike other hotels, i.e. Travelodge in the uk we were not ripped off to use Wifi - in fact it was free.