Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We arrived at night when it was dark and struggled to find the main entrance, it's not sign posted and there is no lighting. However once we found the entrance it was really easy to pick up keys and gain access. We only stayed one night and left the next morning to continue our journey so can't really comment on anything further.
3 out of 5
by Lan from California

This place is hard to find.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
It is really hard to find this place. No public transportation
5 out of 5
by peter

Fantastic rural retreat!

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Had a fantastic week getting away from everything in the French countryside. Very remote rural location but still only 15 min drive to the beach or the town. The apartments are basic but have everything you need and we received a very warm welcome from the reception. Overall a great little place.
1 out of 5
by Kav from UK

Service, non-existant!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Booked via Expedia as a one-night stopover on the way to spain. After 12 hours of driving managed to find the location (not easy) only to be greeted by a closed gate and a sign on the door notifying us that reception is only open between 16:30 and 19:00 (we arrived at 20:00). How did we not know about this?!!! Surely we must have missed the information from our booking confirmation. Checked and double checked and there is not a word about latest check in times! I guess it was not deemed important enough!!! Not to worry though, I said to my partner, surely there is an emergency out of hours number that we could call. Sure enough a helpful resident noted exactly that from the wall outside reception and brought it to us (we are still waiting outside the gate). I'm sure you have guessed it already… no answer on the emergency number! After several tries and 2 voice mails, we gave up and went to the local Ibis for the night. As we settled into Ibis, we got a helpful text back from the emergency number at around 22:00 advising us that in the future we should call ahead if we need to check in after 19:00 :). Great! The residence looks nice and peaceful and it's likely that we would have enjoyed our stay but our experience could only be described as "terrible".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great retreat!

Posted Jul 10, 2013
as with most condo/vacation properties in Europe it is best to bring your own pillow. The manager of the hotel was fantastic. We arrived late due to a baggage handler strike and hadn't stop to get any groceries. She brought us wine and beer, bread, ham and cheese milk and tea and coffee for the morning, from her own fridge. The place was a calm and beautiful retreat to return to at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann from Stockport, Cheshire. England

Peaceful and relaxing haven in this lovely area.

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Pros: Relaxing and peacefuland extremely clean accommodation.
Cons: No air conditioning in bedroom.
Location: Superb.
Very pleased with this accommodation. Would have liked better directions to the holiday village. We had difficulty finding it because it said Beziers golf course not the one mentioned on the write-up about the holiday village.The village d'oc was very relaxing and peaceful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by julie

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
l'appartement est splendide on s'y sens comme chez soit, je le recommande fortement et en prime suppert accueil....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Merci pour ce joli message nous faisons tout pour que le client se sente bien. Myriam
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 72

Moyen

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: le calme, le site,
Cons: Téléphone, Internet,
Personnel sympathique, Résidence difficile à trouver, Pas de wifi dans les pièces, uniquement à l'accueil quand c'est ouvert!!! SFR ne passe pas dans les pièces, il faut sortir dehors: à éviter pour séjour professionnel, Stationnement étroit
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Myriam, Hotel Management
Merci pour ce message. Effectivement le wifi fonctionne autour de la réception. Mais il n'est pas nécessaire d'être dans la réception. Tout autour il y a des fauteuils qui sont là à cet effet. Les horaires d'ouverture sont affichées à l'extérieur mais je le répète le client peut se connecter à l'extérieur. Les places de parking sont aux normes d'une copropriété.
4 out of 5
by Marie France

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent pour du golf