Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
A reasonably priced, clean and adequate room for our stay. Very close to the port and bars and restaurants. Continental breakfast was adequate if unspectacular, but value for money.
1 out of 5
by David

If English look elsewhere

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Me,my wife and her parents booked what I thought was a 2 double bed apartment.We rang hotels.com spoke to an advisor who rang us back 10 minutes later(having rung the hotel)said it was 2 double beds,not a sofa bed,so we were happy to book.We arrive at the apartment and theres 1 double bed and a sofa bed!Straight back to reception explaining my booking etc.at first I believed the lady's sympathy of our situation.Ultimately that faded as she tried to convince me there was not 1 room in the hotel that had 2 double beds!Yet my wife spoke to hotels.com who spoke to this lady who confirmed that our booking would be 2 double beds.After about 5 trips to reception to point out our frustrations we decided to make the most of our time instead(we will be complaining to hotels.com) The location of the hotel is great!The only positive thing about this apartment.Beaches,tourist shops. English people reading this then please believe what you read about this place and look elsewhere.Look around this hotel,not at this hotel.I could say more things.
3 out of 5
by Vincent from Hong Kong

Holidaying in the Cap d'Agde

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Staying here as a base to visit the Cap d'Agde.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgraceful Place

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Rude staff particualry the girl on reception who finds bonjour even hard to say. The husband of the manager says he doesn't work there because he doesn't want to help. The air conditioning did not work for majority of our stay, Internet was slow, elevator was out of order on numerous occasions...not fun when you are on the 5th floor! The place was such a let down everyone was complaining. We have been in touch with the head office and are seeking legal advice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Mis-Selling

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing at all. Terrible
Cons: All of the above. and realistic pictures of the place and size of the rooms
The pictures on wotif are very polished however when we got to the place it was a total dump. Was not very clean, sheets a little suspect and the place was tiny. It said the place was a studio apartment and when we got their we realised that their were 2 small single mattresses below the sofa. The bathroom was old and moldy. The wifi was very slow Even though I had booked 4 nights we decided to leave the place and find another accommodation elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the main tourist centre of the

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Room was ok could do with a fan was a little bit noise because I had to have the window open to keep cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Nice place close too Marina and beaches.

Posted May 26, 2015
The staff where helpful The whole area was the marina the beaches the restarauts where exelent. When we arrived there was a wine festival going on .
1 out of 5
by Sonya from London, UK

Don't bother - find somewhere else!

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Cons: The attitude of the staff.
Location: Fabulous location, just chose a different hotel.
If you are English then don't bother, you get ignored over the French speaking clients. Rooms are very sparse, if you want linen then you have to pay, if you want the tv remote, you have to pay, towels = pay etc. Booked parking, then was told I hadn't - I had to pay at the municipal car park which was €25 a night, if you could get a space. Was really dissapointed as I didn't want to believe the bad reviews on other sites, but unfortunately it was all true.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Apartments near Sete.

Posted May 10, 2011
It's far away from Sete. It's not a hotel, it's an apartment. The people working there do not speak english at all. We have a few questions and misunderstandings and were not able to communicate. The say they have a jacuzzi, but they charge 15 euros per hour to use it. The same for the parking and internet, which wasn't even working.