Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel close to city

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: Bed
room bed is not very comfortable, it could be improved. Sometimes wifi does not work, but overall is good enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delhi

Good hotel next to a shopping mall

Posted May 23, 2017
The hotel upgraded to a suite on their own which was spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Anmol, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that stayed in the suite after getting an upgrade. As rightly mentioned by you our suite room is extremely spacious and has all the inbuilt facilities. We hope to see you soon again with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best and Excellent Hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Hotel cleanliness, positive attitude of staff, Specially of Mr Swapnil and Mr Farhan Sayyed
Cons: light food and drinks near the pool side open spare should be allowed for some guests who require / demand
Location: good time passing in the MALL
Just Superb, EXCELLENT AND VERY GOOD STAR HOTEL OF ITS KIND IN BHOPAL
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Anmol, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive review. We are glad that Swapnil and Farhan gave you a memorable stay. We have noted your suggestion on the pool side servings. We shall look into implementing the same. Looking forward to your forthcoming visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gwalior

Nice

Posted May 19, 2017
Very nice stay at hotel overall very good i enjoyed
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Anmol, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Abhishek, Thank you for taking out your precious time and reviewing us on Expedia. We are glad that you had a great time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Vijay

Customer service at its best

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
We were booked into the hotel due to a family wedding,so the level of service was uncomparable.From the reception/check-in staff to the waitrons,room service,etc every person we came into contact with during our stay made us feel totally at home and waited on.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Dear Mr. Vijay, Namaste! Thank you so much for your positive review. I am glad to know that you had a flawless experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at Courtyard by Marriott Bhopal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyd india

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Guest friendly environment n good food. A few Electrical switches n rain shower plumbing may need more attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Anmol, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Vilas, Namaste! Thank you so much for your generous feedback. We have taken a note of the electrical switches and have conveyed it to the concerned department. We look forward to having you with us.
5 out of 5
by Vijay

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017
Dear Mr. Vijay, thank you for your positive review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience but there is room for improvement!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay apart from the lunch buffet experience when a sudden wave of hotel staff EXPLODED at the buffet table to have their own meals (2:55 pm). It was a mess as there was no food left for the guests who were still having their lunch!! Hotel staff(at least 30-40 people) should have been allowed once the guests have finished their meals or should be allocated a separate area/arrangement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Expedia. I was very disappointed to read through your review and to learn that you had left the property with such a marred and negative impression. We have investigated your comments and spoken to all those involved and also your feedback has been shared with the concerned department heads to ensure that these inconsistencies are promptly corrected. Thank you so much for sharing your observations and allowing us the opportunity to address these issues. Apologising again we do hope that we may have a chance to alter your marred opinion of Courtyard Bhopal Best regards, Courtyard by Marriott, Bhopal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Overall an outstanding experience looking forward for more stays in this hotel
4 out of 5
by Rajesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels