Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jean-Marc from Pratteln

Business trip

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Business trip for 2 days. People very kind. Restaurant with local dishes. Large Buffet for Breakfast. Fitness room really good. Couldn't try the sauna. Running belt is too weak. Swimming pool outside quite attractive. Nice hotel. If I travel back in Biar or around, I'll sure book here.
5 out of 5
by Jette from Middelfart

Spansk idyl

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Dejligt hotel beliggende tæt på vejen til Malaga . Speciel by med mange trapper og småsnævre gader.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel with limited dining choices

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The grounds, pool and general surroundings are lovely.
Cons: Dining options needs improvement and the breakfast too. All Staff should be friendly and helpful. keep a spanish / English dictionary at reception.
Location: Prepare for a lot of walking - a visit to the museum will take you back in time. Go see the castle too.
The hotel was one of the nicer ones in the area. Nice pool and the rooms are reasonably comfortable. The Free Breakfast is last for two hours and is very limited in choices because they bring out very little food so if you're late then you could be out of luck. Don't be surprised to see the same two persons helping at breakfast come up later to clean your room. There is only one staff member to take orders at dinner time, bring out the food and clear away. Most of the staff are friendly but one called Lou-Ann lets the team down with her rudeness. She has never greeted me or my family whenever we are entering or leaving the hotel unless we greet her first. Asking her to translate on our behalf to the taxi driver seems to be a huge deal for her. We had the same dinner menu all week and the portions were small after 3 days we were desperate for something new. The waiter said that they change it every 2 weeks. A lovely place to stop but research a place to eat. Also no business facility available
5 out of 5
by Louie from England

They laid on a festival just for us!

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
Turns out we arrived on the Friday before a festival started the following day and all the roads near the hotel were closed. The receptionist could have been more helpful in explaining how to access the car park given the road closures, but the hotel was very nice and perfectly located. We asked to be given quiet rooms as the bands would be playing late and rather hoped these would be at the back - with views - but there were at the side, with a view on to a wall. I expect the better rooms were booked. The rooms were fine, albeit nothing special, but the general feeling in the hotel was stylish. Biar was excellent choice for the night, not sure how much difference the festival made though. I suspect it would have been very quiet around town otherwise.
3 out of 5
by martin from Yorkshire

Great Location.........but

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels
Great location but if you are a light sleeper look elsewhere or chance getting a quiet room, the walls are paper thin and for some bizzare reason there is an open 'chimney' running from the bar to the third floor, so if your room is anywhere near this (and a lot are) you will be entertained with vibrant conversation and laughter until the early hours, pool access is only via a ladder and whilst we were there it was too cold and dirty to go in, the bar service is at strange times to the outside meaning you go up two flights of steps for your drinks, the village itself is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente pueblo con un buen hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Hotel tranquilo y agradable, entorno ideal y gente maravillosa. Volveré.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaMarina, Alicante

Kort avstand til alt i sentrum

Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels
Meget bra, svarte til forventningene. Middaggen var utmerket. Vi var sene til frokost, men innenfor fristen. Vannet til varme drikker burde vært varmt - samme med kaffen. Ellers alt bra.
5 out of 5
by Holger V

Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels
Fremragende hotel beliggende på et sted, der er yderst bekvemt, hvis man er på vej til eller fra et ophold på Costa del Sol via Narbonne.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prachtig hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2011 on Hotels
Heel dicht bij het centrum van Biar - mooie tuin en zwembad