Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mk

Great location and comfortable room

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Lovely stay in October here. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Pleasant hotel in a convenient location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
I opted for one of the 4th floor rooms with a terrace, a decision I did not regret. The hotel is on a hill, heading up from the old port, and the 4th floor is a little bit above the other buildings in the neighborhood, which means there are nice views and a sense of calm. There are a fair number of hotels in the vicinity, and a number of good restaurants within a few blocks. --It did take me a while to find the hotel when I arrived from the train station by bus, even though the hotel is signposted at nearby junctions. (I'd recommend arriving with a full city map, not just a printout from the web site.) Once you're settled, you can easily walk to the old port, beaches, and other attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Great location. Nice rooms.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location. Price. Excellent and reasonable breakfast options. Wifi very good and gratis.
Cons: Bigger towels. Get CNN and BBC to work.
Location: Watching sunsets, walking.
Three stars plus. Two blocks from seashore cliffs. Great restarant a half bock away. Friendly staff. Rooms smalish but functional, fresh and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time in Biarritz considering it rained 50% of the time. A little disappointed but we can always come back!
5 out of 5
by Andrew

A great place to stay in a great city.

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very modern stylish, clean lines and comfortable upgrade to this hotel. Staff extremely helpful and its location is 3 minutes walk to the sea front and 10 minutes to city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biarritz

very clean modern hotel in a quiet street.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We stayed for two nights. Our room was modern clean and comfortable. Complimentary bottle of water each. Tea and coffee with biscuits and kettle om a tray. Safe for valuables and air conditioning unit in room. Staff were welcoming and friendly on reception. Full breakfast was well worth the cost with home made cakes and freshly baked bread and delicious coffe but you could just have had an express breakfast also. Situated away from the busy part of town - peaceful nights sleep - easy to walk to all bars/ restaurants and beaches. Biarritz is an exceptionally pretty holiday resort and this hotel is typical of the local architecture.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Not recommended

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
This place doesn't live up to the best western name in my opinion. The guy at the front desk was nice and informative but the hotel bed was super uncomfortable. Random hairs sprinkled throughout bathroom and shower were not a pleasant treat either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

A pleasant business trip

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: the breakfast buffet and the location
Cons: a shower curtain or glass divide should be installed in the bathroom around the shower.
Location: there are lots of beautiful boutique shops and seafood restaurants to visit. Biarritz is a lovely town to walk around sightseeing in.
The hotel room was very comfortable to stay in. If there were more than 1 person in my room it would have felt a little cramped (the room had a queen sized bed). The bathroom was very nicely decorated however I would have preferred a shower curtain or glass divide next to the shower as when I used it the water got all over the floor and made it very slippery to walk on. The breakfast buffet was very tasty and there was a lovely selection of French cheeses and pastries. Overall, the hotel was good, however, as there usually is with most places there were a few things which could be improved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Standard rooms are facing the room and quite noisy from road reaffic even part of the night