Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Ebookers
Great hotel in a central location. Restaurant was excellent, food fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Service Réception, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Looking forward to welcoming you again
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great for a family of 4 traveling with dog, we will definitely be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON.

Nice, Clean , close to the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Great location, 5 min. walk to the beach and restaurants. Very clean, comfy beds
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at family room for 2 days

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
The room was a good size for 3 people and the toilet is separate from the bathtub, which is convenient. The room didn't get cleaned until later in the day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Indifference

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Staff unsympathetic. Left waiting two hours post 2 pm check in. Two young kids in tow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Nice hotel but terrible staff!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice hotel with perfect location. Rooms were clean and modernly decorated. However, the hotel staff was terrible!! They had lack of knowledge and gave really poor service.. They even failed in booking a taxi which resulted in us arriving late to the airport! We won't return in the future because of this, which is unfortunate since the hotel itself is pretty pleasant.
4 out of 5
by Ethel

Biarritz

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
A3day break, very comfortable,and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Comfortable hotel near the beach

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel very convenienatly located near the beach and walking distance of the town center. We had two rooms which were very different, one with simple, modern decor but missing safe and fridge and the other a more classic decor with safe and fridge. While not quite what I would expect from a four star rating, the rates were not high and it was good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Finlay

Quality at a bargain price.

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, close to the main beach. Super room, spacious, big bed, and excellently equipped bathroom with jacuzzi. Great value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Tonic Hotel Biarritz. Best regards Front Office Team