Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Perfect Position

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This is a delightful hotel hidden away in a busy bustling street. It has a lovely "secret" garden which hosted a Jazz evening on our first night. We hadn't intended on eating there but were very glad we did as it was a great atmosphere. The staff were all very friendly especially on reception. Our room was very quiet and clean.Being able to park our car st the back was an added bonus. It was our 10th visit to Biarritz and we never knew it existed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Fantastic central location.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
A charming hotel with a lovely garden. Close to shops, restaurants and beaches. Really funky room with access to the garden. Very helpful staff who were able to recommend great places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peaceful haven

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, peaceful
Location: Close to beaches and shops. Nice walks up to lighthouse or along the promenades
After a very noisy week in San Sebastián this was a wonderful contrast. It is central but very quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely helpful staff and great rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located hotel in Biarritz

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Location of this hotel is the absolute selling point. It is located right in the centre of town, on a street popular for local restaurants and bars. It's a ten minute walk to the surfing beach and other two beaches in Biarritz. The hotel isn't anything too special. Our room on the ground floor lacked any natural light and the staff in the hotel were not as attentive as would normally be expected from a 4* hotel (there usually wasn't someone at the front desk and we lacked the usual toiletries in our bathroom and on one day we were left with no towels in our bathroom). For the price, it was good value given the excellent location, but overall a basic 4* hotel.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Philadelphia, PA

Great stay in the center of Biarritz

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
We absolutely loved staying here. The hotel is perfectly located right in the center of town, though off the main street so remains quiet! We slept like babies, the room was so comfortable. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The on site parking made things extremely easy for us, as we took several day trips around Basque Country. No question we would come back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Chic but comfy garden hotel near beach

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Size of room, style
Cons: Very little. Tea and coffee order was expensive.
Location: Quiet yet near a street with lively restaurants.
An excellent experience, with helpful staff. We loved our huge corner room with a view towards the sea and over the garden.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from kingston

Nice hotel, but consider choice of room.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good location and garden. Note the hotel does have beach towels but do not note so, but if you ask you should be supplied with one. Standard hotel room small and dark and we could log onto Wifi but it was so slow that loading timed out so could not be used.
4 out of 5
by Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels