Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Quiet but close to the shopping areas

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hotel was our favourite on the trip. Very close to all the restaurants and shopping but just outside so that it was a quiet area. Breakfast was excellent. Only downside was that the wifi was down for two of the three days we were there. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a great location with a wonderful view.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast price
Location: Centre of Biarriatz overlooking beach and sea. Steps down to the beach area.
Great view from the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had a junior suite and enjoyed the space and views over the ocean. Breakfast was expensive at €18 each per day, we just walked 5 minutes to the local bakeries and carrefour and ate in our room or on a bench by the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Beautiful ocean-front hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Cons: Hotel WiFi is a bit slow and the TV did not have stable reception. However, this was not a big deal since we were there to enjoy Biarritiz!
Location: Superb Italian restaurant on Ave Edouard VII--Trattoria des Arceaux! Bar Jean across from the market is not to be missed with wonderful tapas.
Lovely boutique hotel located directly above the "Grand Plage" on Bellvue Place. Fantastic views of the ocean, surfers, and beach. You do need to go down a number of steps to reach the beach itself. Central location close to dozens of restaurants and shoppes. An easy walk to the Virgin statue on the rocks, Aquarium, Casino Barriere and the former summer palace of Napoleon III and Empress Eugenie, now the Hotel du Palais. Longer trek to the lighthouse. A lovely waterfront bar area and restaurant in the hotel. Extremely accommodating staff. You do have to request ice from the bar. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to friends!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Location

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
It is a joy to stay here and awake to the beauty of the Atlantic Ocean right in front of you! Everything is provides, modern and most comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Perfect location

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location, staff, products, beds
Cons: parking
Location: ocean, restaurants, shopping
This hotel has the perfect location right on the water and city center. The staff was wonderfully attentive upgrading our room to an oceanfront suite because one was available. The only complication was the lack of parking and the complication of reaching the hotel to drop off your luggage. But once I called the hotel we got good directions on where we could park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect view and hotel, but noisy at 2 AM...

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
this hotel has a perfect location for beach and ocean view, we were in room 301, with terace and view on beach, surfers and ocean, it was almost perfect. perfect location is also good for bars and clubs, so at 2 AM on Fridays and Saturdays, it can be Noisy outside...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful boutique hotel, great location, friendly and service minded staff. Can really recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda, CA

Best of everything

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Wonderful, A+ location and views, very efficient room service, comfy beds. Just great altogether. Our son had a great time skateboarding on place Bellevue in front of hotel.
2 out of 5
by charles from California

Good location and views. Poor service and Internet.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location but over - priced. We were told at check-in breakfast was 20 Euro extra per person so we didn' have their breakfast. At checkout though, we were billed 80 Euro for 4 breakfasts ( 2 nights). They would not change the billing. Internet is the slowest I've encountered in 10 years traveling. Our room had a nice ocean view, but the better view room could see the light house ( we could not in 202). We wanted to love this hotel (expensive @ 240 Euros / night, but it fell short with not being told we prepaid for breakfasts and the incredibly slow internet (and poor map directions). We were also immediately billed 30% after selecting "bill at check-in." That was corrected however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super hotel with a great view

Posted May 4, 2016
On the ocean, superior rooms, mosaic on the shower. walls. What more do you need?