Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, easily walkable to the market, restaurants, bars and shops. Great view, and a nice stepped-down sitting area in the room to relax and appreciate it.
2 out of 5
by Luis R

Is not a 4 stars hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The "triple" room is crampy and tiny by ANY standard-one one side of the bed there is only a distance of a few centimeters to the wall, tthere is a set ot severely inclinated stairs which gives you the sensation you may fall down, and you hear noises from the street. This place is a very small "hotel" which feels more like a hostel or pension. More of a 3 stars-not worth the money. We had to bring our luggage from quite a distance and nobody helped us- the site location is hard to find because you look for a hotel but you dont see it. Will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Hotel with excellent location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Hotel in the centre of town and close to beach and all amenities.
Cons: Policy of allowing dogs in the restaurant needs review. Hotel room needs a mirror in the bedroom, not just in the bathroom.
Location: Great if you are a surfer. Good walks and plenty of local restaurants. Aquarium is value for money.
Great stay in scenic town with the benefit of good weather, out of season. Good selection of local restaurants and good walking along the coast.
4 out of 5
by Diana

Nice hotel in great location with some drawbacks

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located in the center of town and has very helpful staff. Unfortunately we arrived on a weekend of a festival and the streets to the hotel were closed. We had a rental car and could not reach the hotel. Since there is limited staff at this small hotel, there was little they could do for us. So, we drive around for a while and had to park about 15 minutes away and lug our luggage across the hills to get to the hotel. Also, Hotels.com indicates that there is parking at the hotel which is misleading as there is only a public parking garage nearby. The room was not visually appealing and did not impress upon arrival but it was comfortable overall. The big downside for us was that the satellite did not work properly for the English stations on the TV. They were unable to address this during our stay and seemed to be aware of the problem so this was not new.
3 out of 5
by Sandra

Good location but had stained carpets in our room.

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Had a triple room which was split level so large. Bathroom was large and modern, shower only, no bath. Toilet is seperate which is nice. Bed was very big. We were on the 1st floor but as the sitting area with the window is below the bedroom you don't get a view from the bed area, the line of sight is angled downwards so the ocean view we were expecting was actually of the paved area outside. Location is very good, the public car park, Bellevue, is literally metres from the hotel at €19 for 24 hours. The biggest problem was that the carpets in our room were stained, which is not what I expect at £544 for 2 nights.
2 out of 5
by Johnny

Great location! Very dated and expensive hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very expensive for what is was! A great location but a very tired hotel in need of an update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Quiet but close to the shopping areas

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hotel was our favourite on the trip. Very close to all the restaurants and shopping but just outside so that it was a quiet area. Breakfast was excellent. Only downside was that the wifi was down for two of the three days we were there. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a great location with a wonderful view.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast price
Location: Centre of Biarriatz overlooking beach and sea. Steps down to the beach area.
Great view from the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had a junior suite and enjoyed the space and views over the ocean. Breakfast was expensive at €18 each per day, we just walked 5 minutes to the local bakeries and carrefour and ate in our room or on a bench by the sea.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Lovely small hotel overlooking the sea

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Biarritz is a very accessible city--easy to walk around in, for good exercise; good biking; and, of course, the beautiful beach nearby the hotel. The welcome was warm; the rooms very comfortable, although mine was a two-level, with a stunning view of Bellevue Plaza and the sea. The restaurant was great--I ended up eating there three times, I liked the food and the service so well. Breakfast was excellent each morning. The WiFi worked well. On the whole, it was a simply lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Beautiful ocean-front hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Cons: Hotel WiFi is a bit slow and the TV did not have stable reception. However, this was not a big deal since we were there to enjoy Biarritiz!
Location: Superb Italian restaurant on Ave Edouard VII--Trattoria des Arceaux! Bar Jean across from the market is not to be missed with wonderful tapas.
Lovely boutique hotel located directly above the "Grand Plage" on Bellvue Place. Fantastic views of the ocean, surfers, and beach. You do need to go down a number of steps to reach the beach itself. Central location close to dozens of restaurants and shoppes. An easy walk to the Virgin statue on the rocks, Aquarium, Casino Barriere and the former summer palace of Napoleon III and Empress Eugenie, now the Hotel du Palais. Longer trek to the lighthouse. A lovely waterfront bar area and restaurant in the hotel. Extremely accommodating staff. You do have to request ice from the bar. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to friends!