Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Hotel with excellent location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Hotel in the centre of town and close to beach and all amenities.
Cons: Policy of allowing dogs in the restaurant needs review. Hotel room needs a mirror in the bedroom, not just in the bathroom.
Location: Great if you are a surfer. Good walks and plenty of local restaurants. Aquarium is value for money.
Great stay in scenic town with the benefit of good weather, out of season. Good selection of local restaurants and good walking along the coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Quiet but close to the shopping areas

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hotel was our favourite on the trip. Very close to all the restaurants and shopping but just outside so that it was a quiet area. Breakfast was excellent. Only downside was that the wifi was down for two of the three days we were there. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a great location with a wonderful view.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast price
Location: Centre of Biarriatz overlooking beach and sea. Steps down to the beach area.
Great view from the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had a junior suite and enjoyed the space and views over the ocean. Breakfast was expensive at €18 each per day, we just walked 5 minutes to the local bakeries and carrefour and ate in our room or on a bench by the sea.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Lovely small hotel overlooking the sea

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Biarritz is a very accessible city--easy to walk around in, for good exercise; good biking; and, of course, the beautiful beach nearby the hotel. The welcome was warm; the rooms very comfortable, although mine was a two-level, with a stunning view of Bellevue Plaza and the sea. The restaurant was great--I ended up eating there three times, I liked the food and the service so well. Breakfast was excellent each morning. The WiFi worked well. On the whole, it was a simply lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Beautiful ocean-front hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Cons: Hotel WiFi is a bit slow and the TV did not have stable reception. However, this was not a big deal since we were there to enjoy Biarritiz!
Location: Superb Italian restaurant on Ave Edouard VII--Trattoria des Arceaux! Bar Jean across from the market is not to be missed with wonderful tapas.
Lovely boutique hotel located directly above the "Grand Plage" on Bellvue Place. Fantastic views of the ocean, surfers, and beach. You do need to go down a number of steps to reach the beach itself. Central location close to dozens of restaurants and shoppes. An easy walk to the Virgin statue on the rocks, Aquarium, Casino Barriere and the former summer palace of Napoleon III and Empress Eugenie, now the Hotel du Palais. Longer trek to the lighthouse. A lovely waterfront bar area and restaurant in the hotel. Extremely accommodating staff. You do have to request ice from the bar. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to friends!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Location

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
It is a joy to stay here and awake to the beauty of the Atlantic Ocean right in front of you! Everything is provides, modern and most comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Perfect location

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location, staff, products, beds
Cons: parking
Location: ocean, restaurants, shopping
This hotel has the perfect location right on the water and city center. The staff was wonderfully attentive upgrading our room to an oceanfront suite because one was available. The only complication was the lack of parking and the complication of reaching the hotel to drop off your luggage. But once I called the hotel we got good directions on where we could park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect view and hotel, but noisy at 2 AM...

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
this hotel has a perfect location for beach and ocean view, we were in room 301, with terace and view on beach, surfers and ocean, it was almost perfect. perfect location is also good for bars and clubs, so at 2 AM on Fridays and Saturdays, it can be Noisy outside...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful boutique hotel, great location, friendly and service minded staff. Can really recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda, CA

Best of everything

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Wonderful, A+ location and views, very efficient room service, comfy beds. Just great altogether. Our son had a great time skateboarding on place Bellevue in front of hotel.