Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Tom

Great Location - Friendly, Helpful Manager

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here because of the excellent location and reasonable price. We had read about the noise, but we slept well. The manager was friendly and went out of her way to be helpful...it's unusual, and it was appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Break

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels
Great trendy location. Loved the local bars and cafe. The staff as very helpful and friendly. Very central with a great buzz good value for money but noisey at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything but...

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels
Great staff, very friendly. But the room was tiny, there was no air conditioning unless you count the very loud fan which did not help with the heat. The location was great but on Wednesday evening the streets next to the hotel shut down for market which is lovely but very loud and goes on until 3 am. And then the street cleaners come out with leaf blowers to clean the streets. Very, very loud and disturbing. Finally the washroom was very small and I could not stand up in it. There was no real shower, you had to sit in the tub to rinse. Water pressure was weak. Personally I would not stay there again but what do you expect from a Two star hotel. It was cheap though.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels
Very helpful, clean and comfortable room. convenient location. We will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jay from London, UK

Hotel is alright - location is great.

Posted Apr 10, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Size of th room, bathroom without a window/fan
Location: See above
+ good price + really friendly and helpful staff - small rooms - you need to keep the bathroom door shut after taking a shower because the hot air would trigger the fire alarm. There is also no fan/window in the bathroom. +/- location is great for eating out and partying but therefore might be a bit noisy during the night. Close to the surf beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Superb Hotel Saint James

Posted Mar 31, 2012 on Hotels
Spotless and comfortable, great location right in the center of Biarritz, five minutes away from the beach. The manager could not be more helpful, absolutely lovely! Great price and could not recommend it more! I will definitely be going back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dist from London, UK

Nice Hotel.... shame about the noise!

Posted Sep 15, 2011
Just revisited Biarritz with my wife and no children for a trip down memory lane.... not much has changed except that Avenue Gambetta and streets around the Market are now the place to be after dark and Hotel le St James is right in the middle of it!! It is a nice hotel, the manageress is charming, the room was small but very clean, there is tea coffee bun and juice and a sizeable flat screen tv...but if you're a light sleeper don't bother!! We fortunately don't mind noise... but if its not the bars, then there's the scooters, the dust carts, the road sweepers, the rough sleepers, the early morning deliveries to the market or maybe Biarritz is just NOISY it used to be down by the Casino... that's now dead by 10.30!! Maybe try sleeping on the Beach!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Very centrally located and easy access to all amen

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Location and welcoming staff.
Most welcoming and superb Receptionist. Very obliging.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel céntrico

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Lo mejor la ubicación!