Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong Australia

Hotel in great proximity to everything.

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Wotif
Staff are fantastic ,friendly and go out of their way to help you. Rooms are extremely clean and beds are really comfortable.. Breakfast is more than a buffet. Even eggs are cooked to your liking. Our overnight stay in Biarritz turned into three nights. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great service
5 out of 5
by chris

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Hotel St Julien was by far the best of our trip. The staff went above and beyond, taking time to walk us through a map of Biarritz and the best ways to see the city, places to eat and places to avoid. I'm not sure we've ever gotten service like this at any hotel. Amazing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Fantastic location in a beautiful town

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We arrived at the hotel and greeted by a lovely lady. The hotel ensured we were comfortable and well taken care of. We only stayed the 1 night but, wished we had more time to stay.
5 out of 5
by Benoit

Short but excellent stay at the St Julien

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The ladies at the reception were delightful, extremely helpful and very good looking! The hotel is very well placed in Biarritz (walking distance to everything).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Well located for town centre

Posted May 12, 2017
Brilliant welcome from Pauline, easy parking on site, very tasteful amenities & finishes, superb breakfast. Just charming throughout. Huge
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Excellent

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
This place was great from start to finish. Great location. Great staff. Great room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and welcoming hosts

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Well located hotel with lovely staff. A little out of the centre of town but easy walking distance to restaurants and shops close by. Nice breakfast in the morning and we enjoyed some great restaurant recommendations during our stay. The only challenge we had was with parking which can be annoying, it is either paid or requires a bit of a walk if you are looking for free parking further away. The hotel has a car park which was unfortunately full, suggest contacting the hotel directly in advance to see if they can accommodate your vehicle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westlake Village, CA

Charming hotel in perfect location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Excellent hotel, spent 4 nights. Check-in was smooth even though we showed up very early. Comfortable and generous room, good wifi, nice bathroom, we had the room with the jacuzzi tub. Location excellent, literally just a 1 minute walk in either direction to restaurants, shopping and 3 minutes to the ocean. Breakfast was very nice, fresh fruit, eggs to order, various breads, yogurts etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Five star stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is a gem of a hotel. I was very impressed with the junior suite, breakfast, and management. Drop-dead gorgeous views at the end of the street....less than a five minute walk.