Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from exmouth

Stop over night

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: Good location and the rooms looked newly refurbished
Cons: A kettle in the room would be nice. There didn’t appear to be much parking with the hotel but I think it was possible to park at the back.
We chose this hotel as it was close to the motorway. It is situated next to Biarritz airport but we did not hear any planes late at night or first thing in the morning There is a restaurant at the hotel but the chef was having the night off when we stayed. However the reception did offer to cook us something. In the end we drove down the road into Anglet approx 5 mins away. Here we found the Geant supermarket and a restaurant next door which was excellent value for money
4 out of 5
by Angela

One night stay

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Over night stay on our way to walk the Camino starting in St. Jean pied de port. Short taxi ride to the train station the next morning. Clean room and nice staff. Breakfast buffet offered for an additional price but we did not partake.
3 out of 5
by peter

Basic clean room next to airport

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Basic clean rooms next to airport, but no noise at night. Not close to anything else. WIFI is terrible and asking for help from staff just gets embarrassed shrugs as everyone complains. Would be useful if they had a small fridge in the room.
5 out of 5
by Merrill

First class accommodation and sraff

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here only for the one night as a stop over on our way south. But the hotel is so conveniently located for the motorway and main roads that we will be staying again on our way home. This is the third time we have stayed here so that in itself should say all it needs to.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was not as good as an Ibis
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & nice

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ruth from Australia

great for airport access

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and always gave information about transport and nearby places such as a laundromat. Room was quiet and clean with coffee and tea making facilities. Restaurant was appealing and breakfast was plentiful with good variety. Buses run frequently to the nearby towns and to the railway station. When arriving or leaving, the airport it is about 200 metres to walk but there is little noise from planes.
5 out of 5
by Hattan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ron from Bristol. UK

Inter Motel Amary's

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had great difficulty finding the Motel as the Sat Nav sent us to an address 5 km away! However, once we found it, it proved to be perfect for us both plus the dog as we were able to park outside our room which was also next to the Amary's Restaurant. The food and buffet was excellent, as was the breakfast. Note: The Motel is literally 200 meters from a private airport but there was no plane activities between 1900hrs and 0800hrs so we were not disturbed by this. We would use the Motel again if we were in the locality.