Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sevenoaks, UK

Would definitely go back

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location for restaurant, bars and beach.......with great location comes nightime noise if you like fresh air...our room had no A/C but a pleasant juliet balcony. I was happy to accept the way home noise as a necessary evil of being in such a good location and nice period building. Staff are extremely pleasant and very helpful. To me personally hotel has a lovely boutique style but our room wasn't very tasteful. I am sure the room would suit others tastes and I would hope other rooms have less pink!
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Cute, convenient hotel in Biarritz

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
A friend and I traveled to Biarritz for a wedding and could not have been more happy with the hotel! Walking distance to everything, adorable little setting. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Dear Madame, We wish to thank you for your comment. All the team at La Maison du Lierre is happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay among us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Sarah Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Wotif
Perfect location and wonderfully helpful staff. I was late in but they had everything sorted.
4 out of 5
by Heria

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was great, the staff are very friendly and helpful. But the towels in the bathroom was smelly. I couldn't used them. Otherwise most were good.
3 out of 5
by Verna from Bridgend

5night break

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were a group of friends staying in Biarritz for 6 days . Some issues at first with our rooms but this was quickly resolved .lovely balconies In rooms .shame there isn't tea and coffee facilities in the rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wallingford uk

Lovely hotel, close to beach, shops, resturants.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Lovely hotel close to the Park Public with the beach, shops and resturants all within a short walk. Staff were very helpful and friendly, the room always nice and clean. Lovely 12 days spent here and will recommend it to all
4 out of 5
by Darren from Norwich

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Only a one night stay as we headed to the Pyrenees. Lovely little hotel in the centre of Biarritz, with a 5 minute walk to the beach and lots of restaurants. Would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A winner!

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is a wonderful place to stay in Biarritz. In a nice old building walking distance to everything. The charming girls that take care of you are Lea and Nelly (sisters). What a great place for the price. I would definitely rate it at a 4+ as we have traveled around Europe.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Dublin

Great Location, Great Service and Good Value

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hotel in what can be a very expensive location for accommodation. Lovely wooden staircase and staff who were helpful and attentive. Decent value and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from London

lovely little hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful little hotel. Nice little courtyard / balcony for breakfast, excellent location in a quiet street but right near the market, main drag and close to the beach. Recommend it.