Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

Ideally placed, friendly hotel. Good value

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Central. Clean. friendly.
Cons: Get rid of the wardrobe in room 3 and put up a simple clothes rack.
Location: See main review
The Petit Hotel is what its name suggests. It is a short stroll from the beach, restaurants and, if you have more money than sense, the casino. Jerome is very friendly and knowledgeable. The room we had was small and the double bed a little less than queen-sized. For guests arriving by car, it's worth knowing that the nearest car park is the Casino parking which is very near. We'd happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice quiet hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We arrived late and the receptionist was waiting for us with maps directions and all we needed for our short stay there. In the morning again attentive with breakfast. We look for safe, quiet, location, cleanness. It met all of the above
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Tiny but very central hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Central location near the grande plage.
Cons: Breakfasts, help with parking and access to the hotel with heavy bags. Shower tiles coming off......
Photos enlarge what is essentially a tiny space. Breakfast made to sound delightful "Fresh croissants, fruit juice, coffee etc" But in reality, fairly mediocre, and served to save guests taking portions to suit their appetites! Jerome friendly, but unless I had to, I would not choose Le Petit Hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alan from Northampton England UK

superb location

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Le Petit is superbly located close to beach /shops /places to eat & drink.It is more a boarding house than hotel but very clean
Cons: Biarritz is very French and would not appeal to any body who likes Benidorm and the Canaries
Location: Have stated this in the above notes
. The weather was awful and being winter there was no entertainment in cafes / pubs although I think this changes during the summer. Many of the staff in pubs /cafe's spoke English also taxi drivers and railway staff and were very helpful Did a train trip to San Sebastion ( Spain ) 2 trains each way and about 1 hour each way 20 Euros return.You need to be fairly fit as Biarritz is very hilly.Steep slopes coming away from Beach.Biarritz is quite expensive to eat and drink out as there are no fast food ( Mcdonalds/ KFC etc ) also no Indian and Chinese restrants in the area I was in. Also no English breakfasts are available in the area I stayed in. Biarritz is very French and very fifties.The hotel I stayed in Le Petit is owned by a French guy ( Jerome ) who speaks good English and is very helpful.The sea front is stretches about 2.5 miles and consists of 2 beaches with rocky headlands between the beaches the walk is nice and reminds you of Cornwall.
5 out of 5
by Marilyn Egan from Jupiter, Florida

the location was great

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
we enjoyed our stay at this special hotel and would recommend it to anyone...we plan to return...the staff were helpful, pleasant and the breakfast was fabulous.. we loved the location and had just the best relaxing time there...I give it five stars...thanks...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by kenny from Vilseck, Germany

great spot for traveling surfers

Posted Jan 6, 2013
Pros: location and price
Cons: it was advertised as an being english speaking hotel but soon found out it wasn't
Location: your window is looking at a back end of a nicer hotel but for the price and location you couldn't beat it
a block away from the beach smack center of everything to do, only issue was fitting our surfboards up the tight staircase!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central, friendly, cheap

Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels
Le Petit Hotel is extremely good value for money, especially given how central its location is: centre of town and less than a minute's walk from the beach! The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast, whilst simple, was just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2012
A really welcoming staff! clean and nice room. Perfect location close to the beach.
5 out of 5
by George

Ausgezeichnetes Stadtort und gemütliches Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Das Hotelpersonal war sehr freundlich, hilfsbereit und höflich. Das Zimmer war ein bischen klein, aber komfortabel und in gutem Zustand. Die Lage war perfekt - ca. 50m zum Strand! Außer dem, in der Nähe vom Hotel gibt's alles was man braucht, Restaurants, viele Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, sogar ein Surf Schule und Board verleih direkt neben dem Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Litet, enkelt och strandnära.

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Mycket trevligt bemötande. Ett litet fräscht rum. Något trång duschkabin. Mycket nära till stranden och underbara Biarritz.