Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
This hotel was recently renovated and they did an amazing job. Rooms are spacious. Nice pool. Great location and the lobby bar is truly amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Mysterious Date Change

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The pool.
Cons: The food.
Location: I wouldn't probably go back to Biarritz, but it was nice for a day.
When I arrived at the hotel I discovered that I had been expected the previous night. I confirmed with the staff that my reservation was for the date of my arrival and for two nights - I have no idea why the date changed. However the front desk person said "no problem, we have rooms". He then proceeded to place me in a room that was a grade above my reservation (a suite!) I thought, ok, great. It wasn't a choice. It was just handed to me. Then when I checked out two days later, to my surprise, I was being charged for two nights, full rate, in a suite. To their credit, the bill was reduce to the rate I reserved and there was not a problem, but if there had been, what would be my recourse? To pay double what I intended? It's possibly a problem of communication with Expedia that the dates were changes, but that was an unwelcome and stressful moment in my travels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Le Régina Biarritz Hôtel & Spa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion following to your stay. We are glad we managed to accommodate you and offer you an upgrade. We do apologize for the mistake on the invoice, which was corrected immediately. We do not have control on the reservations made through Expedia, we invite you to doucble check with them what could have happened with the dates of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you on a future occasion, With best regards, Le Régina Biarritz Hôtel & Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great rooms with great view
3 out of 5
by dawn

Nice hotel restaurant needs improvement

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice . Clean comfortable beds a 15 min walk from the town which was good. The restaurant was disappointing. The evening staff are good and the rose wine excellent. My steak was tough but not to bad. The breakfast was cold ! Cold scramble eggs, cold mushrooms. And cold tomatoes. The staff could not seem to cope with me pointing this out. Lots of shoulder shrugging no action. When presented with a bill for 26 euros a head I refused to pay. They took it off the bill. We left the hotel a day early even tho we had paid for 2 nights
4 out of 5
by Norman

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel, with good service. Only thing is that the breakfast was only average - the food around the area, on the other hand, is amazing - definitely go out to dine!
3 out of 5
by Gabriel

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
I expected something grander in a 5-star hotel
4 out of 5
by Peter

Lovely, but why no drawers for personal storage!

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, quite pricey, but an excellent product. Huge comfortable indoor lounge / bar space, circa 600 sq. yards., but our designer room had no drawer storage space at all. Cupboard space was very inconvenient, all above 4 ft. 6 in. Excellent and varied French / Basque breakfast. Outside seating was unavailable, despite the sunshine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The room
Cons: Food
Foods very ordinary No close alternatives It's not Soffitel
4 out of 5
by Barry

Beautiful, but somewhat pricey property

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very professional staff. Elegant and beautiful property. Got hot during the night and couldn't turn on AC so opened window, which helped cool room, but was somewhat noisy. Felt breakfast was absurdly overpriced at 35 euro for a basic continental breakfast with an omelet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fabulous

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Beautiful location. Short walks to all locations especially the light house & beach.
Excellent hotel our stay was perfect due to the management and extremely helpful friendly & professional staff. Highly recommended.