Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good experience

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Clean very well located
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Great location walking distance to everything
Stayed two nights. Good clean hotel managed well. fully met expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Biarritz hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and good assess to the attractions of Biarritz
Cons: Unable to print our boarding card for a British airline
Location: In shopping and eating area of town but only one street back from beach
Nice clean hotel in central location near beach ,shops, restaurant and good access to inexpensive public transport
4 out of 5
by Derrick

Excellent location in central Biarritz

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in excellent location for visiting tourist attractions in Biarritz. Close to shops, beaches, old port and many bars and restaurants. Hotel itself does not have a restaurant or bar, but this is not much of a problem as there are plenty of options in the immediate area. Breakfast is adequate with reasonable selection of cold and hot food choices. Superior rooms offer view of the sea and lighthouse, although not sure if this is really worth the premium. A/c unit very powerful, so no problem with the hot weather. Public car park next door where it was quite easy to find spaces, even for a large car. Parking is charged by the hour but capped at €19 per day. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Would happily return here if we were visiting Biarritz again.
5 out of 5
by julie

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location and is easy to access for a disabled person. The only down side is that in the twin room the beds are high and tiny!! Hardly relaxing when you go to turn over and fall out of the bed every time!!
5 out of 5
by Christine

Loved it

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely room with a sea view so close to the beach. Lovely staff. Bag storage secure. Great breakfast! So yummy! Nice beds comfortable room. Loved it!
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Arlene

Excellent location - but not a 4 star

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was pleasantly better than we expected for the price. The room was bigger than expected - a lot of french hotel rooms are tiny so if they are described as small on the website this can be a worry. Very modern, crisp and clean. We stayed on 4th floor accessed via elevator. Location was ideal and close to all amenities. Aircon is not available off season - which was a pity as it was quite warm outside - 27degrees. We had to leave the bedroom window open which meant there was traffic noise as our room was at the front. Tea & Coffee making facilities were basic - 2 paper cups provided and tea supplies not replenished on day 2. Website states complimentary bottled water. This is true but only one small bottle per room for the entire stay - why bother? Website states shuttle bus. THIS IS NOT AIRPORT SHUTTLE. Biarittz has a wonderful free little bus shuttle around the town - nothing to do with the hotel. (FYI Casino - refers to meeting rooms not gambling!) Try Red Bar around the corner to the right as you leave the hotel. Also, excellent restaurant L'Entre Deux "ED" on the same street. Tasting menu was superb - we were lucky to get 7.30pm sitting so best to book. There are plenty of little boulangeries to have breakfast or a coffee. Beach was lovely - great for surfers. Local bus service is excellent, clean, efficient and cheap. €1 per hour. €2 for 24 hour ticket. 10 mins to/from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, modern, in the center of Biarritz

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent.
Excellent, modern hotel in center of Biarritz. Very helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was ok, however, the toilet and bathroom are two units and while the bathroom is ok, the toilet in our room was extremely small and no working ventilation. You have to back in to the toilet and I would say that the toilet on an aeroplane is bigger. I did not find the reception staff friendly in any way however the girls cleaning the room were friendly. The location is very convenient and is less than five minutes from the beautiful beach. I would give it a five out of 10.