Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Simon

Quirky but very comfortable and good value

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Small but with great character and really nice staff. Very comfortable bed and good shower.
4 out of 5
by Jo

Good value for Biarritz

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and stylish, a little out of town but there is a free bus that stops just outside or you can walk in about 15 minutes. Room was quite small but modern, clean and quiet. We also had a car and it is easy to park for free near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chichester. UK

Welcoming and comfortable

Posted Jul 30, 2017
A warm reception putting us all at ease. Courteous and helpful. Room just what we needed and expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming small hotel in Biarritz

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night at this hotel on our way to catch a train for other areas in France. It was comfortable in every way, and we especially appreciated the charming (English-speaking) host who provided us with much useful information as well as an excellent recommendation for a restaurant for dinner. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A real find.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Well run, stylish and friendly.
Cons: Didn't appear to be any options for food in the evening. A small point given the variety of good places in the town.
The Mirano is a lovely, well run and friendly hotel. It is very convenient for the airport and is tucked away in a quiet suburb of Biarritz. It is a short downhill walk to the centre and there is a free bus which stops virtually outside which is helpful. We stayed here at both the start and the end of a week walking in the Pyrennees and couldn't have wished for a better experience. Delightful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Different, but good
Cons: The breakfast could be improved
Location: The location was superb, being in leafy suburbia, but only a short walk to the centre of Biarritz.
We enjoyed the hotel, it was small and different in both layout and style
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

Great for short stay

Posted May 11, 2016
The hosts are friendly and helpful. Location is quiet and small grocery across the street. No fridge or coffee/tea making in room. Were here only 2 nights, would not want to stay longer as the decor made me dizzy, very loud carpet and wallpaper not my taste at al, could use an update. Bathroom very nice and room was spotless clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stopover on road trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel, uphill from the town

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Good hosts, nice areas to sit and relax.
Cons: Tea making, a fridge perhaps?
Location: Although a good 15 minutes downhill walk to the town there is a FREE circular bus that stops outside the hotel every 20 minutes until 7.30pm.
Very good hosts, modern hotel. Room on the smallish side but stylish.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Very nice and welcoming!

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and welcoming!