Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Hotel is situated close to the beach, supermarkets, butchers, bakery , wine shop, bank/cash machine. Room very clean and air-conditioned. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and will stay here again when we return to Biarritz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Friendly staff and good location. Clean rooms. Very helpful staff and easy check in and out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Had the best time, great location!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: About 5 minute walk to la Grande Plage. Looks like new. A/C. Did all of our cooking, great since we've been in Europe now for a month now.
Cons: This bachelor pad had a sofa bed, very comfortable, but a hassle to open and close, so we left it open all of the time. Garbage disposal.
Location: The best. In the heart of it all. Landromat inside building and across the street. Two grocery stores on same street. Amazing city & beaches!
Just what we needed. Stayed there for four days. I think it's part of a time share system. Once they give you the key to your room, you are on your own, no housekeeping or towel change unless you pay extra. The mini hotel apt is SUPERBLY furnished. Small kitchen that even includes a dishwasher. Even has a vacuum cleaner. Plenty of space, large bathroom. Surfing theme decor. Very secure area right in the heart of this wonderful city. Quiet, working A/C. Only things that I would improve on would be a better system to dispose of garbage and provide garbage bags. Our unit was a bachelor pad. While the sofa bed was very comfortable to sleep on, it was a hassle to open and close....so we just left it open. A Murphy bed would have been a better option, with a smaller sofa or just a Love seat. Staff at front desk are very kind and polite. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All you need for a comfortable stay

Posted May 20, 2017
So close to the beach and main touristy area of Biarritz
4 out of 5
by Michael

Rooms not suited to self-catering.

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
While the facilities were excellent, I don't think that self-catering was suitable for me. I dined out mostly and only used the facilities occasionally.A kettle/coffeemaker would have been sufficient for my needs. I had booked a room with two single beds as I was travelling alone. I was "upgraded" to a room with two double beds. No problem there as I was still alone. However, if four people had to share this room, there would have been problems as regards space and privacy. The double beds were of the fold-out variety, i.e. couch during the day and bed at night. Had both these beds been deployed at the same time, they would have taken up most of the space available in the room. Apart from the toilet and bathroom, everything was contained in the one room. This meant that if you wanted to do the self-catering thing you would be cooking in your sitting-room/ bedroom. While everything was of the highest quality, I would suggest that these rooms are not fit for purpose. They are too small to accommodate all that is expected to go into them. If there is a next time, I would consider just booking an ordinary hotel with or without breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Perfect location and good amenities

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: In the information about the hotel especially the fact that the rooms re full service studio apartments and that it provides self-service laundromat.
Location: Easy access to the beach, hotel, casinos, market
We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel as it is really a full service studio. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location close to bars and restaurants secure parking reception staff where very helpful and friendly the room was a good size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Nice hotel close to the city centre and the beach.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel is situated on a very good place, close to the centre and the beach. The rooms have all stuff that is needed to have a wonderful time. The customer service is brilliant.
5 out of 5
by Trudi from London

Best place to stay in Biarritz

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here last year... everything was perfect hence me rebooking . Nice, clean, quiet and minutes from the sea, shops and restaurants. Great staff who made our whole experience easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Comfortable clean hotel close to city centre

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Location and room facilities ie. Kitchenette
Cons: Reception opening hours
Location: Good location very close to the beach, near to shops and local bus stops
We had a pleasant short stay in this hotel. Had everything we wish for, clean and conveniently located near to shops, beach and local transport. What we like most is has a fully equipped kitchen in the room and the staff are very friendly and accomodating.