Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: It is stylish and the public rooms are well laid out. The rooms are large and comfortable with all amenities provided.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: It is within walking distance of all the sites and of many restaurants.
We had stayed here last year and as we had to have a night in Biarritz prior to our flight home we decided to stay again. Unfortunately the weather stopped us using the roof top swimming pool which had been a delight last year but the hotel has maintained its high standards. Our rooms were large and very comfortable. The bathrooms were well - equipped. The staff were very helpful and I would like to express my appreciation of the gentleman on reception (whose name I cannot now remember) who helped me so much when I discovered a problem with our flight. He helped me get through to the airline and then found for me the times of trains to Bordeaux. He deserves a five start rating himself and I thank him. I look forward to visiting the hotel again when I have a little more time to enjoy it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Rémy Fenart, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for a great review and constructive comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. Best Regards, Rémy Fenart General Manager
2 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great till we left to discover we were charged 50 euros for 2 cups of coffee and two croissants (breakfast).The advice we were given from the staff for onward travel was dead wrong, Disputed by the staff themselves. I left the Radisson feeling I had been robbed, and very wet from standing in the rain for a bus that never arrived . au revoir
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017
Dear Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We regret to hear about the disappointing service you received and the cost of your breakfast. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and will use your comments to improve our guest experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Great location.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Said above
Cons: The quality of the towels and a proper pool towel .... they all looked "tired" and not
Location: As above
If you want a quieter part of Biarritz to stay at the location of this hotel is perfect as between the surfing bay/beach and the buzzy market square where lots of lovely restaurants. The hotel is a little dated in comparison to the Radisson in Manchester but was extremely clean. The hotel staff were exemplary and so helpful ,polite and friendly. We didn't have breakfast here as thought overpriced at 22 euros per head for a buffet breakfast although you could have a coffee, orange juice and croissant for 8 euros but still expensive ..... we opted for the local Spar!!! Poolside bar and views from here were superb but the sunbathing section was a little cramped in layout. Overall we had a lovely stay but have been to better hotels for the same price. Didn't "wow" us and felt overpriced for what you actually got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Decor and facilities
Location: Helianthe close, beach close
Decor outdated, some rundown, breakfast expensive however staff fantastic, superb location and highly recommend
5 out of 5
by Angelica

Biarritz

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location!!! So close to center of town. Very accommodating! We were able to do late check out until 3 PM. Breakfast buffet was so good and affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland

Staff was so friendly!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Best view in town and walkable to everything
What a beautiful view from rooftop pool and super friendly staff. They even lent us boogie boards for the kids :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Rémy Fenart, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for a great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Rémy Fenart - General Manager
1 out of 5
by Jaak

Betrayed this time

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
I booked our rooms via Hotels.com in Radisson Blu Biarritz hotel for one reason: to enjoy sea view. This condition stands in my contract / confirmation letter, together with the price for two rooms. In the hotel our rooms had no sea view, but the price was as was shown in the confirmation letter. The sea-view rooms were available, as the hotel made offer to pay extra for these rooms. Conclusion 1: customers cannot trust the Hotel.com contract and confirmation letter. Conclusion 2: if you have experience in Radisson Blu in other places, do not trust this brand in Biarritz. Ignorant people, arrogant attitude and absence of respect to clients is the maín memory we had from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Remy Fenart, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your constructive review. We apologize for the inconvenience encountered andhope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in us upon a new visit. Best Regards, Rémy Fenart - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 16, 2017
One of the best sleeeps I had in days. Really comfortable beds. Great room drop lounge, food locations. Quiet and comfortable. Great for families!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

More like 3 star - very disappointing

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: see above
Location: good location for all amenities
The staff are nice enough, but I think we may have been placed in the worst rooms in the complex. Ground floor only window facing onto a brick wall 2 foot away so no view what so ever. The bathroom fan extractor never worked, and the bathroom plug failed to close. Reported these items to the front desk, never had any updates so don't even know if anyone bothered to look. Cleaners were very poor, would leave clothes on the floor instead of picking them up and placing nicely somewhere, failed to replenish water bottles in mini bar and next to kettle, overall quite shabby. We were travelling with a toddler, and through that if we treated ourselves to the Radisson we would definitely enjoy a 4 star experience - we didn't. The main reception revolving doors are extremely dangerous, they start up super-quick hence our toddler got trapped in them, and had her feet stuck under them as I tried to free her - the emergency stop button on the outside of the door has popped off so it's not obvious that it is the stop button (No red button just exposed white holding plastic). This incident could have been a lot more serious, our daughter thankfully only ended up with bad friction burns (which are still healing 4 days later) rather than broken or twisted bones. Hotel staff saw the incident and helped somewhat but no manager ever approached us afterwards or followed up with us. We won't be staying there again, or recommending the Hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Rémy Fenart, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for the incidents encountered. We hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith upon a new visit. Yours Sincerely, Rémy Fenart - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Friendly staff, great experience

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Friendly staff, good live music on roof, kid friendly, roof top pool is great too
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Rémy Fenart, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for a great review after your stay with us.Your satisfaction is our best reward. Best Regards, Rémy Fenart General Manager