Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

convenient for where I was working

Posted Jul 27, 2017
I didn't try the spa part as only there for a night before a work meeting butthe bar was friendly enough. Only thing I woudl say was room seemed a little warm with no obvious thermo stat or heater to control but opening the window worked fine as very quiet location. Wifi free and stable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Pools, room, Dinner
Cons: pillows
Location: isolated but shuttle to town
The spa is an amazing facility that allows you to unwind in a picturesque setting. The pools and baths are so relaxing and so well kept. We enjoyed all aspects of our stay. Dinner was great and had a lovely cocktail in the bar for Happy Hour. Walk the grounds if you have time and take in the Religious history of this amazing property. The staff was helpful and professional. Overall, a great and relaxing break during our stay in Germany. Thanks to all the staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, with a good breakfast and restaurant. There is another restaurant about 5 minutes walk away that is part of the same hotel.
4 out of 5
by Frode from Brussels

Great kids pool

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent spa hotel for families as it has a very good family pool area. Good breakfast, friendly staff. Only drawback is the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Relaxing Environment

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Orbitz
They provide a wonderful complimentary breakfast!
4 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but no air conditioning!

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately, this hotel has no airconditioning - which is fine for the weeks of the year when the temperature is moderate. But this week, with temperatures in the mid-30s, the room was unbearably hot.
4 out of 5
by Business traveller from Dublin

Very nice place for business trip

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
Food good. Nice outside setting. Pool area lovely for leisure. Rooms bit dated, but clean and comfortable. Was too warm at night. No air conditioning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for business travel

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
No Internet- not even in the lobby. Just didn't work. I had a ton of work to do for an important mtg the next day and couldn't stay connected long enough to even do a few basic emails even after changing rooms and going to the lobby. Staff really tried to help, but could not. Nice surroundings, and the building is amazing and beautiful but rooms are run down and not real clean. Shower was clogged and carpets were dirty. Sorry - not a good stay.
4 out of 5
by Bill Kinross

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels