Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect weekend away.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Lovely clean hotel. The staff were all very helpful. The room and bathroom were spotless and the bed really comfy. Bicester is a lovely town to have a walk round. The train station is a 5 minute walk away. We couldn't fault our weekend away at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The bar was pleasant and the breakfast was good and the service was good also.
Cons: Generally the hotel could enjoy a make over its a little tired.
Location: Perfect for everything nearby.
I travel Europe on a weekly basis and this is far from 4 star. The room was poor the bathroom had no bath only a shower, the bathroom door would not open because it hits the sink. The shower was struggling because the pressure was pitiful. The whole building was excessively hot our room radiator was to the point of burning you and the control valve was missing so it could not be turned down so we had to jam the sash window open with a glass under it to keep it open letting the heat out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for Bicester Shopping Village

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: The heating.
Location: great for visiting Oxford & Bicester shopping village.
We would have given 5 if it wasn't so hot. Apparently the heating couldn't be turned down. Very friendly& helpful staff. excellent food. Great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback, we are working to fix the issues raised
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ely

Lovely hotel .Staff very friendly and happy

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Friendliness
Location: Walking distance to designer outlet shopping and a local bus takes you into Oxford in 30 minutes
Had a wonderful three night stay.Rooms clean and tidy.Staff very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed the visit and look forward to seeing you again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel pictures give a false impression as I booked a single room with a shared bathroom. The room I was give was in a outbuilding with no central heating just a little electric heater old metal windows which didn't close correctly and the ceiling had paint/plaster falling off. The shared bathroom was on the upstairs floor shared with 3 other rooms with no heating whatsoever which made it very cold when getting out of the shower. Even though it had shared bathroom the room in way looked like any of the pictures on all the websites and I felt this was totally misleading
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
I was taken to my room which was explained as 'to a high standard'. I have not seen a room so bad in a hotel ever. Even the waste bin hadn't been emptied! Carpet was filthy and there was a horrible smell
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good food and friendly staff

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Only small gumble was the cleaners at 8 am in the morning. They could really do with keeping the noise down if they are starting at that time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham,UK

Great stay!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Close to Bicester village for outlet shopping.
Shopping trip to Bicester village ,stayed Friday night at Kings Arms - Nice clean room ,good food and great helpful staff! Thanks to Sheila for hospitality and money saving voucher for next days shopping ! Would stay again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bamberg, SC

Awesome

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Rooms were beautiful
Cons: Nothing
Location: In walking distance to everything
Very clean, great food, very friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Staff friendly and helpful. The steak was great. Breakfast was in with the price and excellent. Few issues with room on arrival but quickly fixed and complimentary drinks made all the difference