Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham england

for a quiet break-right place to visit

Posted Oct 12, 2008 on Hotels
lovely country nice quiet hotel ( october) good front staff. accommadation good for the price. Had no problems therefore checked in,then stayed and checked out. I believe if a problem did arise the front staff would have helped. Last advise if the two of u are going take another couple and your cost will be halfed, not bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart, Germany

Good place for a group.

Posted Jul 9, 2008
The rooms are clean and the pool was great. Only complaint - we booked the room for 4 persons and were only provided towels for 2. We had to pay extra for the other sets of towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chester

wonderful location

Posted May 11, 2007
We were happy with our booking, the location we thought was very good with lovely views from our first floor balcony. Barritz town is a 5 min drive and St Jon de luz 10 mins drive both are very nice. We had rain the 3 days we were there so did not get a real holiday feel, but would go again in the warmer months. There is a great Carrifour? close by with everything you could want to eat either on the beach or balcony. There are several smaller shops a mile or so up towards St Jon selling take aways, and also a wonderful cake and bread shop. We went on the Peti Train a half hour drive away, very nice but dont do it in the rain, the top of a mountain in wet cloud is a bit pointless. The people are very nice, we enjoyed it all very much. We did first go to Santandar in Spain for a few days also pouring with rain. It took us about 5 hours back to the airport at Santandar, but we stop off at San Sabastion and Bilbao on the way. Driving is better than here in all respects. The reason for not giving our complex a 5 mark was due to our bedroom, it was on an outside open landing at the front door and so small, we had to climb on the bed to get to the other side of it, It felt very hemmed in. The two/three bedrooms are different on the top floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

Hotel un peu vieillot et pas très confortablle

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Hotel vieillot , pas très confortable , bruyant. La plage est à 10 min mais il y a une grande remontée ce qui n'est pas pratique avec une poussette. Point positif la piscine pour enfànt . Possibilité de promener en sécurité autour de la résidence àvec les enffants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel vue sur mer et piscine agréable

Posted Jun 24, 2017
.....................................................................
5 out of 5
by Desquibes from landes

magnifique

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
hotel très charmant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Très bon emplacement. Le ménage laissait à désirer pour une résidence de ce standing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cher et avec peu de services

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour pour le cadre professionnel. Chambre un peu cher avec des services en plus qu'il faut payer( wifi) si bien qu'on arrive à payer plus cher qu'un hôtel Classic