Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmond, Estados Unidos de América

Absolutely the WORST place/hotel/people/staff EVER

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Absolutely NOTHING.
Cons: EVERYTHING.
Location: The location is right off the main road so it is rather central to everything.
This HOTEL is truly the WORST place to stay. The STAFF/OWNER are even worse. I would NEVER ever recommend such a location, there are a few other locations that would be much better to stay and one may have breakfast. Please do NOT stay in this so-called Hotel. One is treated with such disrespect it is truly shocking. The rooms are small/dirty/old. The owner and staff literally screamed at me upon arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Trip to Maine

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient location from Interstate and Portland airport.
Cons: Air conditioning unit placement.
Location: Did not explore the area. Just overnight stay.
The hotel was easy to access from the Interstate. Room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The room was clean and suited our needs. We would stay at this location again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

It was clean and close to beach

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Wasn't at hotel to much but clean perfect for just sleeping there wish they had a ice bucket and never really got a bill just the credit card receipt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

nothing aroind

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Room wasnt ready after stated check in time. No one available when we arrived
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious.
Cons: Buggy to carry luggage.
Staff was very nice. Rooms were spacious and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

OK Hotel for the price

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: The room was clean
Cons: Morning coffee for start...
Location: Location is good
We were told coffee will be ready every morning. There was no coffee ready in seven days of our stay. When asked we were told not ready today. But have not been ready every day!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Over charged what we where quoted by about $40 And also charged for a child when we where lead to believe it was included in the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minimal/distracted staff presence

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and reasonably furnished.
Checkin clerk carried on conversation while performing my checkin. Office/reception area door locked at 8:30 AM with sign to "ring bell if assistance needed" after being assured that breakfast coffee etc would be available at 7:00 AM. To avoid 5.00 charge for failure to turn in the electronic "key", I rang the bell. In side in the darkened office was a clerk talking on phone who came and unlocked door to accept my key dressed in his underwear.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical America's Best place

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: Front personnel.
Location: Stayed only one night. No sightseeing.
Initially charged for stay even though it was pre-paid. Finally resolved with minimum apology. Probably would not stay at this chain again. If this property was one of their better properties, I would not agree.