Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Quick overnight stay

Posted Dec 4, 2017
It was fine, although there was no iron in the room. The bathroom was really small, but clean and well stocked. The room was clean, and didn't have any lingering odors. The bed was fairly comfortable, although there were only 2 pillows on the bed. Most places have 4 pillows, so bring your own if you're used to more. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. It was a good value, so if price is important then It's a good choice. It had a refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, phone, WiFi, and TV. It also had hangers, a table and chairs, and dresser. It had the essentials and was clean, and is affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

covenient

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: clean and safe.
motel close to businesses, restaurants and interstate highway. Clean and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aroostook County, Maine

A lot for your money

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I booked this motel sight unseen based on its location and low price. It turned out to be surprisingly pleasant, clean and comfortable. It did lack in-room coffee station, but coffee was readily available in the main office. For my purposes, the motel was very conveniently close to the turnpike and was surrounded by any and all exterior necessary services from gas to food. There also was a comprehensive shopping mall nearby. My room was clean and bright. Bath towels were on the thin and skimpy side but adequate. The room had free Wi Fi and flat-screen TV. Both levels of the building had full length balconies with chairs for outside seating, which was a nice benefit. Accommodations certainly were not luxurious, but were perfectly acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, price, & location.
Cons: Driveway needs paving.
Location to Maine Diner only 10 minutes. Location to Cabellas less than 15 minutes. Around 45 minutes from LLBean. Near to beaches. Good location to many attractions. Surprisingly quiet considering location right off thruway and major route. Good price with no frills, extremely clean, and accommodating staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashua, NH

Good for a quick 1 night stay

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Was what I expected for the price, was clean and comfortable, no frills
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Maine

Clean, basic hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: It was close to everything.
Cons: The bathroom sink drain did not drain properly.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping possibilities. It was also close to the hospital and medical offices.
Our first room had a non-working television and we couldn't connect to the Wi-Fi, however we were moved to a room where everything was in working order. The room was clean and the shower worked great. This was a decent hotel for the money and just what we needed since we didn't spend much time in the hotel. It was close to everything we needed to do during our 2-night stay. This was a decent place to stay for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Staff very polite clean room close to restaurants and shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ellington ct

Clean and reasonably priced

Posted Sep 28, 2017
was going to stay at a more upscale place but the price they wanted was ridiculous. Chose this place because the price was reasonable. Was a little nervous thinking that it might be outdated and dumpy. Was very pleasantly surprised!! Room was clean, had all the basic necessities. Bed was comfy and had 3 pillows for each bed, a plus!! Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

The room stank from cigarettes

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The room was clean, but it was not a pleasant stay. It just smell bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too nice

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Don't ask for any amenities ( like an extra pillow) or you will be started down. Coffee machine broken and people being allowed to yell in The parking lot. Bare bones. Clerk complained she had to charge me so little for the room. Not recommended.