Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Very clean room

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and quietness of the room
Cons: We either misunderstood or the breakfast was discontinued early.
Location: Kennebunkport is very close, so great views of the sea, fun little shops, and good restaurants. We especially liked the Wayfarer restaurant.
We only stayed one night, but the room was very clean, nice beds, and plenty of pillows. The desk staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by CJ Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: location, firm bed, cool temperature in room, breakfasts items offered.
Cons: I think it need better lighting to see the hotel at night.
This hotel was the best we have stayed at in long time. Away from the highway, which meant an exceptionally quiet room. The beds were nice a firm, and the extra sitting room area was nice. The hot breakfast items offered were also very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by CJ Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick in and out

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Location: biddleford is right in the middle of Kennebunk and Portland. Excellent location.
Hotel was nice, can't complain too much. Positive: Good location, comfortable bed, quick check in and check out Negative: Could hear people in other room next to us, poor layout of the room, bathroom floor was not the cleanest. Overall we were happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, CJ Patel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Very disappointing for the cost.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: Caring staff, better staff, services that worked, and items that are promised should be available. Staff adhere to policy of no smoking within 25 ft.
Location: I am from that town, so location was fine!
A/C thermostat did not work properly...either too hot or too cold. Did not respond to the set temp point. Informed front desk and all they had to say is that they are all like that since they converted to digital. Said she would mention it to maintenance person. Said person never showed up. Had to keep waking up during the night to either turn it on manually and then off when it got too cold. Tried to open the window but our room was apparently right above where the night manager goes out for smoking and the smoke came right into our room so we couldn't open the window. Breakfast was a farce! Too many people for that little space and the two women who took care of it were more interested in their smoking break than making sure enough product were out there. There were six empty pots of coffee on the rack!!! Unheard of. I could understand this happening at a cheap hotel but we paid over $1000 for 4 nights....will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, CJ Patel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton

reasonably priced, decent hotel near Turnpike

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: location and price
Cons: size of room
Location: beaches, shopping, travel to other areas
Very near the Maine turnpike. The price was very good on the day we were looking. It is not too far from beach areas of Kennebunk where the prices are too high. Food was satisfactory in quantity and taste.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, CJ Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Beautiful hotel close to everything!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful, clean hotel. Friendly staff. Great full breakfast with almost anything you could want to eat. Just off I295 and close to everything in Sourhern Maine. Nothing is more than about 20-40 minutes away. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by CJ Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, CJ Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sorel

Clean, helpful staff

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: clean room, staff, breakfast
Cons: fitness room or give clients a free day pass to Ymcw or Planet fitness
Location: Biddeford offers a lot of stores and restaurants, don't pass it by.
This hotel is worth it if you are hopping from beach to beach. It is clean, quiet and the staff is fantastic. The fitness room is minuscule, so an option is to go to planet fitness close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by CJ Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, CJ Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to school interview.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
I chose this hotel because of the convenience to a school interview for my son and our past good experience with Holiday Inn at other locations and I'm glad I did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by CJ Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, CJ Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet setting.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
We had a great stay here after Christmas. It is a good location that is close to everything. Easy parking and very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Nice clean facility with a super friendly staff!! We really liked the room we had and the bed was super comfortable. It was the best sleep I have had in a hotel in years.