Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Nice hotel has everything

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very clean Friendly and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast go there every time I visit my daughter in college at UNE very close
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by CJ Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and clean

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Great location between the beaches and City. Inexpensive with a free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by CJ Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. Our staff always appreciate when we receive feedback. We hope to see you back here soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashua

Spacious, relaxing room; super comfortable K bed

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The night reception helped me find a spare usb charger to use to bring my tablet back to life. There were more than enough thick towels. BREAKFAST.
Cons: I would bring up the quality of the shampoo and soap by one notch.
Location: City Theater in Biddeford. Portland is about 30 min north, and Portsmouth is about 30m south. Both have festive downtown streets, window shopping.
We stayed for one night on a weekend, visiting a student at UNE. We got a great night's sleep and a huge breakfast. The big TV was inviting to watch but the standard channels were ... standard. We are used to streaming content and should have thought to pack an HDMI cable or a Chromecast. Bathroom - everything worked, everything was clean. We didn't try the pool. It seemed great for kids, not big enough for real laps. The gym equipment looked great for cardio and would have been an excellent thing to do before the giant breakfast. In terms of noise - for those who really want quiet: it is possible to hear cars on the nearby highway but they were faint on an early December weekend. I noticed the car noise on Sunday morning more than on Sat night. There was a small hum coming from all the building heaters when we tried to sleep at about 10pm; that hum mostly faded away, surprisingly, during the night. We unplugged the little fridge in the room. In terms of darkness - for those who cannot sleep if there is any light: the light definitely gets in from the parking lot through the blinds. Not terrible, but definitely not pitch black. Overall: very enjoyable, easy, relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by CJ Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Able to check out late without a problem. Pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by CJ Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Will recommend to friends and family traveling to the area. Room was quiet, clean, and comfortable staff were friendly. Reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by CJ Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Biddeford hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: close to where we had to be, overall quiet except for the kids running in the halls.
Cons: all of the negatives mentioned above
Location: ok if I was there for other things.
We arrived in town early, checked out location of hotel and was able to check in, did not go to room until later that day. Upon entering room noticed heat was not on, room quite cold, clean ok except for did find what looked like an unused hypodermic needle the sheath was still over the needle on the floor under the sink in the bathroom, called the desk, the clerk came right up and disposed of the it. A little later I went to the lobby and picked up the complementary news papers this was Thursday, they were dated Tuesday. The design of the room kept the warm air from the heater from getting into the bathroom. room never was comfortable for sleeping temp wise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by CJ Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

perfect locale

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and spacious.
Cons: The breakfast was wonderful and the coffee was GREAT!
Location: I was there for a funeral.
The hotel was perfect for my visit to Biddeford, ME
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by CJ Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was excellent, very clean and modern.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Room and breakfast
Cons: No negative issues
Location: Centrally located for shopping, restaurants, and scenery. Also close to the highway for easy access to travel to other locations,
Overall the stay was very good. The room was clean, well appointed and large. I stayed in a king size bedroom with a couch, which made it feel more than just a room with a bed. This was centrally located for the things that I wanted to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by CJ Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay at.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Location was ok for us as we were just shopping in New Hampshire, so it was a stop along the way.
Happy with is hotel and it's amenities. Comfy beds/clean rooms/good breakfast. Didn't use pool, no hot tub and didn't use exercise room which had 4 pieces of equipment. Breakfast was great til noon on Sat & Sun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by CJ Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Easy access to highway and plenty of places to eat.
Nice room. Clean and quiet room. Everything you needed was available. Towels, wifi, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by CJ Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.