Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Loved it

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Terrific place to kick back, without the tour buses, in a small village in the Black Forest. Great Hospitality and great food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay in the Black Forest

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for three nights at the Hotel Hirschen-Dorfmuhle and used it as a base to explore the Black Forest. As such, it was just what we were looking for. The room was fine with a comfortable bed and a bathroom with all the amenities that we needed. There was a small balcony attached to the room but it was too late in the season to use it and also it is currently overlooking a building site!. We ate in the restaurant on two nights and the food was excellent. The restaurant was always busy which is a good sign.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Wonderful!

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Second stay at this family owned hotel. Great service and food. Charming, extremely clean and it has the feeling of home. A must stay when in Bavaria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France/UK

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: The weclome, the spotless cleanliness and the convivial ambience throughout.
Location: Ideally located for the Black Forest, including the cuckoo clock centre of Triberg and its impressive museum.
A superb place to stay. Nothing too much trouble, lots of tourist info provided, including free train tickets. Good ambience as local people use this place, too, to eat and socialise. Especially helpful proprietress. A thoroughly enjoyable stay in delightful surroundings.
4 out of 5
by steffanie from Alaska

Loved it!

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service was excellent. Great vegetarian dinner. Staff was very professional and friendly. I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Excellent hotel in the heart of the black forest.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Excellent experience. Felt extremely welcome. Family run hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Food and service first class. Location excellent if you want to have a quiet relaxing holiday. Walks signposted and distances to suit everybody. Would definitely stop in this hotel when in the area.
5 out of 5
by Angie from Dallas

A Perfect Hotel in a Perfect Village

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great small hotel in a wonderful village. Quiet and peaceful. You can have dinner with a small charge. Breakfast was good. Such nice wonderful people run this hotel. Would go back again and again. I loved it.
5 out of 5
by Meghan from Mannheim

Quick Overnight Getaway

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Just a quick overnight stay so that we didn't have to drive home that night. There was a restaurant, but we had already eaten. Once we saw the food though, we were bummed we weren't hungry! The breakfast the next morning was great too. Service was quick and the room was very clean. I would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
by Jamal from Florida

Nice friendly hotel in the black forest

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Very quaint family run hotel in a small Black Forest village. The staff were very friendly and helpful and could speak some English. There's a restaurant in house for you convenience and they serve some nice local beers. We just stayed one night on our way back to berlin but it was very comfortable. Rooms were a decent size and parking was free. We had a problem with the Internet but the owner gave us his personal login. Besides that the only thing for improvement would be to get better towels and update the furniture in the room. Overall a nice experience
5 out of 5
by Pat from Shepparton

Great hotel in the Black Forest

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Quiet little hotel, great breakfast. Ask for a room with a balcony also I recommend that you eat dinner in the restaurant at least once during your stay, the food is magnificent.