Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Food and Service

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
People were very friendly and food was great.
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Enjoyed the stay

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful answering our questions. The breakfast is excellent and for a great price. The rooms were clean and modern. Close to many hiking trails, but isolated, which is good for escaping from big cities. Restaurant had great food and drinks for normal prices.
5 out of 5
by Ajay

Hidden Gem in Black Forest

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
We had wonderful stay and hosts were so helpful.. I will highly recommend this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thank your fiendly rating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is a fantastic place to spend a few nights. The hotel is lovely, clean and wewll-decorated. I had a beautiful and very spacious room to myself. I ate in the hotel restaurant both nights and the meals were wonderful. The staff are all so welcoming and friendly. I would love to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you for your fiendly rating, we are pleased that they liked with us.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

great place

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Family hotel. Very friendly spoke English food in resto very good. Ideal stop for walking in Black Forest great family room ideal for our dogs too. Local amenities plus supermarket in village nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Loved it

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Terrific place to kick back, without the tour buses, in a small village in the Black Forest. Great Hospitality and great food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay in the Black Forest

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for three nights at the Hotel Hirschen-Dorfmuhle and used it as a base to explore the Black Forest. As such, it was just what we were looking for. The room was fine with a comfortable bed and a bathroom with all the amenities that we needed. There was a small balcony attached to the room but it was too late in the season to use it and also it is currently overlooking a building site!. We ate in the restaurant on two nights and the food was excellent. The restaurant was always busy which is a good sign.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Wonderful!

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Second stay at this family owned hotel. Great service and food. Charming, extremely clean and it has the feeling of home. A must stay when in Bavaria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France/UK

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: The weclome, the spotless cleanliness and the convivial ambience throughout.
Location: Ideally located for the Black Forest, including the cuckoo clock centre of Triberg and its impressive museum.
A superb place to stay. Nothing too much trouble, lots of tourist info provided, including free train tickets. Good ambience as local people use this place, too, to eat and socialise. Especially helpful proprietress. A thoroughly enjoyable stay in delightful surroundings.
4 out of 5
by steffanie from Alaska

Loved it!

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service was excellent. Great vegetarian dinner. Staff was very professional and friendly. I would stay there again