Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lahore, Pakistan

Best place, close to train station

Posted Sep 18, 2017
It was a spacious room, big bathroom. Location was great, though Biel is a small town out of main cities, yet we had Swiss travel pass so location suited us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

The hotel room resembled a jail cell.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
No facilities, no air conditioning, no fridge. The cleaning is sub-standard, leaving the coffe cups dirty where I left them, not cleaning the bathroom properly. The only good thing I can say is that the receptiin staff were nice and accomodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Jul 26, 2017
No air conditioning and some rooms were updated and some were not. Good restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room facility

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stay in a room which face to main street. There is a strong shine everyday as the window curtain cannot block the light.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was booked for busness, the location was good, car park extremely help full, and breakfast was nice!
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Maracon

Best Western Biel

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately the hotel was being refurbished and my corridor stank of paint which infiltrated into my room. There was also noise like drilling in the evening. Traffic noise is also an issue. Trucks can be heard from 4 am so ear plugs are a necessity at least for me.
4 out of 5
by Gabriela from geneva

Good Location

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was newly renovated and nice. The staff very helpful and the room very clean. Room size small bathroom a closet. Sheer curtains and no shutters so hard to sleep with street light and normal light.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good sized room

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a very comfortable size for two people
2 out of 5
by James

Not recommended

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Dirty room, construction near hotel, and front desk staff who were clearly not engaged- wouldn't stay again.
4 out of 5
by Morgan from Banstead

Good value hotel not far from the lake

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly restaurant staff, good voucher system and daily fresh fruit, single room very basic, short walk to lake, excellent breakfast