Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
hotel was great. booked a junior suite. wonderful room comes with Kitchenette and good sitting and dining area. breakfast was good. coffee was superb. front desk staff were all very good at customer service. great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Very quiet and clean
Cons: None
Location: good position by the river, 10 mins walking to the lake and rail station.
Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable bed,good food and pleasant surroundings
2 out of 5
by Gareth

Mecure - Biel Bienne, Switzerland

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is tired inside and could do with a refurb ! All the staff were very nice and helpful but the pictures of the hotel are a bit false and the reality is not so nice !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Mercure Hotel Plaza Biel, Hotel Management
Dear Gareth, It will! we already renewed most of our room and the public spaces should be done by end 2018! Thank you anyway for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Chloé Bovet Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Mercure Hotel Plaza Biel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Chloé Bovet Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by Patty

The right location

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was convenient from the train station and the old town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Mercure Hotel Plaza Biel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Chloé Bovet Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Bienne Biel

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was extremely friendly, and hotel is nicely located in center of Bienne. Only downside was no included breakfast in room fare.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Although I had booked on-line using hotels.com and got confirmation. The hotel did not have the booking in their system. Fortunately they found a room.
3 out of 5
by Mr Don

Good stay but ....questions

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
At first I was offered a room in which the bed was located against a wall - other side of which had the staff lift/lift door. I would have not had any sleep if the staff had started using it. When this was declined another room was offered. I was surprised to see this room being used as a mini suite!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Mercure Hotel Plaza Biel, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Mr Don, Thank you for the comment on our hotel! what is so surprising with our M-Studio? anyway, we are glad you enjoy your stay! I wish you a wonderful day and hope to see you soon again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Great except for the food value. Staff was outstanding! Location good for taking different daily site seeing trips to other cities and regions
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Chloé, Hotel Management
Thank you for the comment! we are sorry you did not appreciate the food but hopefully, the staff made it up to you! It would be a real pleasure to welcome you again next time you are in Biel.