Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth UK

Staff very helpful & kind

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Enjoying a relaxed atmosphere. Good food, Wi-Fi even in the room even a tablet information. Very quiet at night. Easy walking distance to the centre. 3 people want a return to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Disappointment galore

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Everything... fridge in the room not working, no fans, uncomfortable beds, no air conditioning in room, was extremely hot... total disappointment
Location: Keeping in mind the small town that it is, no complaints about its location
Real Disappointment and definitely not going back there....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Visiting German friend. Hotel is very convenient to his flat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luton

Dated

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Quite dated decoration, shower was broken, needed update or just checking what state or condition rooms are. Couldn't explain to receptionist as she wasn't speaking other than German language.
4 out of 5
by Carol from selby, uk

good all round value

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
was vising family, so this hotel was central to our needs. very clean hotel, breakfast costs extra, but had everything you would need. no inroom tea making facilities which us british people like. could do with more firmer pillows, far too soft.
3 out of 5
by Clay from Delafield

Great food!

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant within the hotel was fantastic! Hotel was clean and relatively comfortable. Room was very hot, with no air conditioning or fan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was the perfect place for us to stop during a roadtrip around Europe. Staff were so helpful and the best breakfast we had throughout our trip. Would definitely recommended and stay again, generous sized room and great value!
5 out of 5
by Joanne from Rotherham

Two weeks in Germany

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 minute walk into work. I speak as good as zero German but no real problem here although I didn't always get what I expected on the menu
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't bad

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Wasn't bad. Apart from my firs room smells bad. But I was given a different room.