Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

no wifi at all. was broken. could not be fixed

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: wifi and outside maintenance Price too high: better alternatives in the same area
Location: nothing special
Standard hotel with very good breakfast, clean inside but not a nice building, looked like an older big apartment building, very little or no yard maintenance, only weeds in garden instead of grass. Worst of all: NO WIFI AT ALL anywhere in building during our 1 day stay. For business traveler this is as bad as having no bed to sleep. They promised it would be fixed early in evening so I decided not to look for another hotel, but then later that evening they said it would not be fixed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing breakfast!

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
The best hotel I have stayed in, the breakfast was amazing!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient overnight stopover for A2 motorway
3 out of 5
by Klaus from Maryland USA

Quality in Bielefeld-Sennestadt

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and attentive. We stayed five nights and enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the sauna the most. The hotel is located within walking distance to an inexpensive Walmart-type super store that will satisfy many wants and wishes. We would have liked wireless internet without having to log in every hour or so, two room keys instead of one, and access to the sauna before 18:00 hours. The fitness equipment was old and worn, and in need of an upgrade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Graham from N Wilts

Great visit to Bielefeld.

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Made to feel a valued guest. Lived the freshly squeezed orange juice. Pity there's no tea / coffee in the room. Restaurant next door very good. Food of a high standard at fair prices. Loved the sauna.
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing special...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Polite and helpful staff

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Excellent customer service - cannot fault it.
Cons: The beds! Two out of three of us found them rather uncomfortable and caused backache after a few days sorry.
Location: Not much to do within walking distance. The Sparrenburg Castle is well worth a visit - fantastic castle and terrific views.
Cannot rate the quality of the staff at this hotel highly enough - they were helpful, extremely courteous and polite for the whole stay. They helped with any translation difficulties that we had. Unfortunately they did have some technical issues with Wifi for a couple of days and the only place we could get reception was in the reception. However they did apologise and gave free drinks to anyone affected by the inconvenience. The room was spotless, plenty big enough, but for us we found the beds a bit uncomfortable. The hotel is a bit out of the way of the main city area, but easily reached with a short taxi ride, which they were happy to arrange for us. On the whole I would stay here again quite happily.
4 out of 5
by Jarrod from Salisbury

Great stop over hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful staff. Great breakfast buffet. Good location for onward travel.