Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Lovely people and super clean!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great breakfast. A little bit out of Lucca but still very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from League City Texas

Nice family ran hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The Hotel is nice for the price you pay! The staff are all family very nice they speak wonderful English and go out of there way to make your stay is enjoyable... The breakfast is nice very cozy feel..Make sure you have a car!!! Otherwise buses to Bientina do not run often and taxis are very expensive... Its definitely a place To stop if you want to see a traditional Italian city..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Really lovely hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: The size of the room, daily breakfast and hotel management and staff.
Location: Hotel Sextum is located in Bientina. Bientina town square is a short walk away from the hotel. Restaurant located beside hotel which has very yummy.
Daughter and I stayed for 7 nights for some much needed relaxation. The hotel is family run and they are a very lovely family and very helpful. If you are touring around Tuscany area by car, I would recommend Hotel Sextum in Bientina. My daughter and I didn't have a car but kept ourselves busy by visiting Bientina and went to Pisa by catching the local bus and train from Pontedera.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

Great to stop during a roadtrip

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The price, the breakfast included and everything no more, no less that one would expect.
Cons: The name if not researched for the meaning misleads it to being another kind of hotel :)
There is not much around the hotel but it is very close to Pisa. For someone travelling by car it is great, well priced and the rooms seem to be renovated recently. Nothing flashy but as one would expect for the price. Also included in the price was breakfast, something not very common in hotels in Italy. i would suggest it for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very recomandable

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels
The owner family was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for that nice stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale, FL

Hotel Sextum, Good Choice for Extended Families

Posted May 2, 2011 on Hotels
I was very pleased with the room, with three kids we found it very comfortable and adequate for our family
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Fantastic place to stay for 2 adults and 3 kids

Posted Aug 16, 2009
having been so let down in france on the way over, our first stay on our trip back was here at Hotel Sextum. We were delighted, the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness and ease of parking was superb. It's hard to cater for 2 adults and 3 tired girls, but this hotel was excellent. Very easy to get into Pisa, and great to get back out and towards the north. Having spent a few weeks in sabaudia at a so called 4 star hotel, the 3 star Hotel Sextum was far superior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Falkirk

Ideal base for touring Tuscany

Posted Jul 24, 2009
Very Friendly staff. Clean and spacious rooms. Ideally located for Pisa, Florence, Lucca, Siena and the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels