Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gb

Hotel was average

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Hotel was average. Got charged for parking even though it wasn't advertised anywhere. Quiet out from the nearest town shops but overall a nice little relaxing place
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Dorint Seehotel & Resort Bitburg Südeifel , Hotel Management
Lieber Gast unseres Hauses, vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihre Rückmeldung anlässlich Ihres Aufenthaltes in unserem Hause. Besuchen Sie uns doch bald wieder. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Dorint · Seehotel & Resort · Bitburg/Südeifel Ihre Elvira Strehlen - Reservierungsleiterin – 05.09.2017
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from breda

Old resort

Posted Aug 19, 2017
If you like quiet and old people you should go here. There is a lake but you cant swim in it. No electricity sockets by the bed to charge your phone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Stephanie Zwank - Reservation staff , Hotel Management
Dear Dorint friend, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review. We were all very happy about it and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Until then, we wish you a good time and remain Best regards Dorint · Seehotel & Resort · Bitburg / Südeifel
5 out of 5
by Mel

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Lieber Gast unseres Hauses, wir bedanken uns für Ihre gute Bewertung und würden uns freuen Sie bald wieder hier in biersdorf begrüßen zu können. Mit freundlichem Gruß i.A. Elvira Strehlen - reservierung
2 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
The info provided by the hotel on the website is misleading-- while it states the room is in a separate building, it does not indicate that it will require four separate elevators and about a third of mile of walking to reach the main building. Despite what the description says, room service is not available in the separate building. Decor is from the 1970s and the property desperately needs to be refreshed. Walls are paper thin with bedroom windows opening to exterior corridor that guests use to access their rooms. Upon leaving, staff asked if I wanted to pay in Euro or dollar. I should have said Euro since the hotel offered a lower exchange rate than the open market. Poor choice on my part and what felt as though another example of nickel and diming guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to evaluate your stay at our hotel. Your continued business as a satisfied customer is very important to us, so we can assure you that we take your complaint quite seriously. We are constantly and actively working to improve our service levels and feedback such as yours is invaluable to this process. Therefore we have forwarded your comments to our director. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Kind regards Dorint Seehotel & Resort Bitburg Südeifel Elvira Strehlen - Reservation Department – 05.09.2017
5 out of 5
by Christopher

LOVELY

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
LOVED IT. I got smahed in the bar and was a bit of an idiot, but I wanted to say thanks to all the lovely people for putting up with me. Great hotel, great facilities and lovely views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017
Sehr geehrter Gast unseres Hauses, wir bedanken uns für Ihre gute Bewertung anlässlich Ihres Aufenthaltes in unserem Hause. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Dorint · Seehotel & Resort · Bitburg/Südeifel Ihre Elvira Strehlen - Reservierungsleiterin – 05.09.2017
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Could have been nice...

Posted Jun 15, 2017
The hotel itself was pretty good, as was the staff. My husband and I rented a family room with his parents, which consisted of a bedroom and two sofa beds. They were plenty comfortable, and we were able to get a nice breeze with the patio door open. I killed a few little bugs, which I thought came from outside, but it turns out they were bed bugs. There must have been quite a few of them because I had bites up and down both arms and on one leg. Four days later, they are extremely itchy and look like welts. Hopefully they will get this treated so that others don't have my experience. Would have been a great stay if not for the bugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Valerius, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us. Best regards I. A. Anne Valerius reservation
4 out of 5
by Carl

I'd stay there again.

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, lovely place. The staff were pleasant and helpful and spoke a multitude of languages. The breakfast was a buffet style with both hot and cold options and plenty of everything really. The décor was a little dated, but I would certainly stay there again. The spa facilities were nice. I was surprised to have to pay for parking. That said it was only 3 Euros.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Dear Dorint Guest, thank you for your evaluation. We hope you had a good trip to home and we are glad that your stay in our hotel was recreative. We wish we can welcome you as soon as possible in our hotel. We are happy that you will come back and we remain until then with. best regards Dorint Seehotel & Resort Bitburg Südeifel Stephanie Zwank - Reservation Department – 12.08.2017
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Spa facilities cater to Europeans otherwise great

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great breakfast and trails for running and walking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bit of a joke at 4 star!!

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Apartments were 15 walk from main hotel. you can drive then unload but have to park in a very very steep hill. If you have health issues ... forget it!!!! Bit of a joke saying it's 4 star,sorry but it just is
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Room had no air conditioning, which, on a ninety degree (F) day, was a bit much to deal with.