Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Big Bear

Posted May 26, 2017
I booked this hotel at the last minute but was very pleased with my choice. Price was great, location was great, staff was very pleasant and helpful. I had a room in the main bldg., not one of lodges, but I enjoyed the room. It was quaint and had a few quirky elements but that's what I loved about the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice family getaway.

Posted May 12, 2017
Some maintenence issues but wonderful customer service. Great location and atmosphere. Family friendly...playground, pool, bbq grills and picnic tables, and a fire pit area. New event tent going up for large celebrations. Variety of lodging choices from hotel rooms to several size cabins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Big Bear accommodation close to action

Posted May 9, 2017
Many chooses in the area and this is one of the best. Helpful staff, clean facility and r reasonably priced. Walking distance to many attractions and hiking trails
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Close to town.
Cons: A fan, broken chain, but made staff aware.
Location: We were able to visit the lakes nice drive and hike.
Friendly staff, good recommendations for restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice place for a few nites.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Front desk was very helpful. Cabin was very pleasant, clean and pretty comfortable. Bathroom was clean and reasonably sized. A very nice stay at an affordable price. I would recommend this place to all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Got a great deal and they stay was great. Receptionist was really nice and helpful. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet location.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location. Full kitchen.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Close to everything
The cabin was cute and had all the amenities advertised. The proximity to the village and local activities was great. The cabin wasn't as clean as we'd have liked but wasn't bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, ca

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We all love it. I stayed with my kids they were all comfortable. Staff is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Van Nuys, CA

Great place!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location, grounds, staff
We stayed in one of the hotel rooms in the main building, not a cabin. Comfy, clean and we had a fireplace in our room. The staff was absolutely fantastic. We will definitely consider Bear Creek Resort for our next trip to Big Bear, and I would gladly recommend this resort to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Decent hotel next to lake and down town shopping

Posted Apr 3, 2017
It was a good overnight stay. We stayed in room 16 above the main office. The only thing was.. there was this beeping sound that would not go off.. if could be heard in the still of the night throughout the hallway.. i could not figure out where it came from..also the sealing on the windows was not so tight so you could hear the outside traffic occasionally passing by.. woke me up a couple of times but aside form that it was a decent spot.. woke up to the nice receptionist offering coffee, tea, and breakfast.. it's conveniently close to shopping, eateries, and bars..the price was right and i'd stay there again..