Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Big Bear

Beautiful hotel and surrounding grounds.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very comfortable and reasonably priced as compared to cabin rentals.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

A great hotel pity about the 4 legged guests

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: No dogs allowed in the rooms. It's not a kennel.
It started out a great stay but some one thought that the company of dogs in a room was a good idea . They started barking about 4 in the morning and didn't finish until 6 am . No staff around to support the other guests. This went on for 2 mornings when we decided to leave .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belstock

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice , good breakfast . Hotel was clean. Book "lakefront" BUT the LAKE WAS GONE, last minute , turned out ok , maybe better in winter?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the lake

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This hotel will not disapoint you. Great anbiance, accomodations, staff and free breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Must stay!!!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Words can't express how beautiful this place is!!! The staff is amazing, the smell is beyond fresh & clean all through the hotel & the breakfast is incredible!! I already booked two more trips to big bear & I'm staying at the chateau!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montebello, CA

4th of July

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Overall a good hotel. Pool is small but kept very clean. Service was excellent. Rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermosa Beach, CA

Very good hotel option in Big Bear Lake, CA

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Size of the room, lobby was very nice, breakfast was good, plenty of parking.
Location: Big Bear Mountain is right down the road. Golf course is very close. Big Bear Village is a short drive.
This is a very good hotel option in Big Bear Lake. Everything was excellent for my stay. The room was spacious and nicely decorated. The breakfast was better than expected. Parking was plentiful. I recommend this hotel and will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel, good breakfast

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, pool
Cons: Maintenance of furniture in the room
The room needs furniture replacement. Dresser was old and drawer difficult to open (with gaps)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: It some what clean, has a nice small gym & good playroom for families
Cons: Redo the main Lobby, get ride that outdated carpet, remove that tacky drop ceiling in hallways, more landscaping around the pool, better beds
Location: Big Bear has a great bus service so it's no big deal that its off the main street and a little bit further from the Village
The interior design at the main lobby is god awful, Liberace would disapprove! It was kind of strange that we didn't have a refrigerator in our room and why each room has no control over the air temp is beyond me. A ceiling fan would have been nice instead we had to open the back slider (which was broken) to get some ventilation in. Of course when the slider is open you'll have to get us to the A/C unit constantly turning on and off. For us this wasn't that big of an issue but I could see other complaining. The complementary breakfast was a good deal but the coffee sucked, thank god Moonridge Coffee House is half a mile a way. The bar was nice but wish they had a better wine selection instead of the corporate crap but that goes for Big Bear as a whole. Big Bear is more of a beer/Jack Daniel town who wear Hawaiian shorts and listen to classic 70's rock, Go Figure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
I liked the atmosphere of the hotel and surroundings. I could not find the way to turn the stove on.