Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Convenient location, relatively quiet, pleasant.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Satisfactory experience....Clerk was polite, friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by sherri, Hotel Management
thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
First night there was the worst. Very loud party next door. Called the front desk twice. First time said they would take care if it. Waited an hour and called back. I was told they had to wait for the " houseman" to come back which would be in about 10 minutes. 2 hours later the party finally broke up on its own. The next night was quiet and peaceful. Woke up the first morning after the party and there was no hot water for a shower. So I took a cold one. It was fixed later that day. Other than those incidents it was a nice hotel. Not sure if I would go back though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Frannie Eldridge, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We're sorry that you had to deal with this issue. We will try hard to fix these problems. We do hope you will give us another chance. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and safe place to stay.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast. Really Like the gym, pool table, air hockey, and ping pang table. Cozy pool and spa. Like the paintings in the hall way and room.
Cons: Insulation between rooms. I could hear clearly the conversations in the adjacent rooms.
Location: Kayak, fishing, hiking.
Very friendly staff, beautiful landscape outside. Easy parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Frannie , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Room was clean and spacious. Good complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Frannie, Hotel Management
Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Weekend with the wifey

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Cons: Room temp was a little warm. Can not adjust temp. AC please!
Nice hotel, excellent location. Free breakfast, bonus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Frannie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We value your feedback. We do apologize for the inconvenience of the A/C problem. We do hope that you will give us another chance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Run down and old for the price. Room was not ready at 4pm check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Frannie, Hotel Management
We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. We will try hard to fix the issues. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kitchen staff

Posted May 22, 2017
My partner and I loved the stay at the chateau! It was only 5 mins from the village and walking distance from Walgreens. We loved on of the kitchen staff, her name was Jeanette. She was very friendly and also sugggested a few activities for us to do while in town. She made sure we were taken care of when it came to our food service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants good breakfast, a nice stay where you can socialize and the amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Frannie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a nice time. Hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, Ca

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted May 21, 2017
Breakfast included, ample parking & the staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Frannie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by linda

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Visit was nice-- Breakfast was excellent with menu service as well as buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We value your feedback. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to serving you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very nice and quiet hotel.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Everything. The hotel was very clean, and the staff were professional, every request I asked for (no matter how late) was granted.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: The location is situated in the perfect spot, you can step outside and walk around in beautiful Big Bear. Everything is close by, usually 5-10mins.
The hotel was very nice and quiet! I would definitely recommend it to a friend. I paid for a basic room and they gave me a room with a balcony which was very nice and comfortable. The breakfast was also good, there were five options on the menu which were all good. They also had a nice buffet spread of yogurt, various fruits, and even a make-your-own waffle station!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Frannie Eldridge, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad that you had a good time at our hotel. we do hope to see you again in the near future.