Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable room with access to all of Big Bear

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Pros: location. breakfast, parking, staff
Cons: we were pleased with the whole expirence
Location: good resturants close. We went to the area to do some hiking and that was only a few minutes away. Shopping was about 10 min. away.
Wonderful staff, very attentive. The free breakfast was worth having and well prepared. Rooms were clean and the location was great. Having a fireplace in the room was an added treat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2018 by Frannie Eldridge, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable 1 Night Stay in Big Bear

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Stayed for 1 night to go hiking in Big Bear the following morning. The room was warm and comfortable. We especially liked the in-room fire place. The hotel was pretty quiet as Big Bear was between seasons which may explain the lack of open facilities and number of hotel staff. Good selection of breakfast options and overall a perfect place to stay for 1-2 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the town

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Professional and helpful staff. Good amenities and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Best Western, Big Bear Chateau, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Loved furniture fire place. Friendly restaurant nearby. Clean and comfortable. Friendly reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by BEST WESTERN, BIG BEAR CHATEAU, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Beautiful hotel & great location

Posted Apr 10, 2018
We highly recommend this beautiful hotel with abundant amenities which include: Delicious on menu + buffet complimentary breakfast; great location; excellent customer service; clean and quiet with elegant furnishings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Best Western, Big Bear Chateau, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victorville Ca

Room made a lot of water dripping noises

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Had a great experience there overall. clean, nice. However we had a room near a dog that wouldn't stop barking during the day. At night I constantly hear water running or dripping. it was loud and hard to sleep thru and I could never find where it was coming from. sounded like from the heater that was on, not sure. but breakfast was delicious and room was nice. bed a little hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Best Western, Big Bear Chateau, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel and bringing this issue to our attention.Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Dog-Friendly, Nice Staff, and Full Breakfast

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Dog Friendly, Good Location. Nice Staff
Hotel is dog-friendly. They even provide water and food bowls. Plenty of places to walk your dog on the property. Nice parking lot. Hotel has very attractive alpine-themed lobby. Nice tall trees on the property. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good location. There's a exercise room, game room (w/ pool table and air hockey), and outside jacuzzi. Full breakfast includes a waffle, cereal, packaged pastries, and fresh fruit bar; plus a four main-course menu that includes eggs benedict, an omelet, scrambled eggs and ???, and sausage or bacon. Food was just OK, but plentiful. Hotel staff were very patient with our special needs child. Our two double-bed room was nice enough but small. Big bathroom. But the heater was loud. TV was good sized and mounted in a good location. It had plenty of cable channels but surprisingly no free premium movie channels. Overall a good experience and especially recommended for travelers with dogs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2018 by Best Western Big Bear Chateau, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Great convenient hotel! Close to town and very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2018 by Best Western, Big Bear Chateau, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Nice hotel with all the normal amenities. Not too fancy, but very nice for a short 1-2 night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by Best Western Big Bear Chateau, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couples getaway

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Clean room, great staff and service. Good breakfast. Near to everything, ski slopes, shops and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by Sherri, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Hope to see you again .