Ratings based on 1,786 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2018
Hotel one where we stayed in is on the main drag hotel to is near the lake lake levels were way down
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Kerry - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for nice review. We hope that you choose to stay with us on your next visit to Big Bear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Always enjoy staying at B.B. Frontier. Love the cabins and the location for a short stay with the dog.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2018 by Kerry - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Greg, for the nice review. We are so excited that you and your dog love our cabins! Can't wait to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well kept grounds

Posted Jun 18, 2018
The cabins and landscaping are beautifully maintained. There is ping pong, corn hole, horseshoes, a pool and hot tub, good coffee in the lobby. Picnic tables and barbeques are scattered about. The lake is down, so there is no shore to play in - just marsh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Kerry - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. We are please you enjoyed your visit at our property. We hope you stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 17, 2018
We spent 8 days at this place. It's walking distance to the lake and Big Bear Bear Village and a few minutes of drive to other Big Bear attractions like Discovery center, Historical museum and zoo. There is no breakfast on site but coffee is available in the morning. We enjoyed heated swimming pool and jacuzzi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Kerry - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the property to be conveniently located. We are glad you enjoyed the coffee in the lodge. We do have fresh coffee, tea and cocoa available all day for your enjoyment. Our pool is heated year round so you can enjoy it in the winter as well. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan capistrano

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Kerry - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us 5 Stars! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Beautiful grounds

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Lovely grounds, freshly painted cabins, crystal clean piool. Great location - walk to downtown and all the restaurants. Rooms need an update. Big jacuzzi tub in middle of room is out of date and looked gross. Plus no chair or couch. TV miles from the bed. Bathroom cramped, poorly laid out, old and dirty in the corners. Front office friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Kerry - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you candid remarks. We will be undergoing a renovation later this year. We hope that you will stay with us again and experience our remodel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Nice location, Pet friendly, the room could use a few updates but was more than worth the price, very clean place for a pet friendly place. I will return no question.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Kerry - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are planning renovations later this year. We hope you and your pets stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Had a nice stay in a cabin style room & we were able to bring our little dog with us. Will definitely come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Kerry - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your nice review. We are pleased you were able to bring you dog. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
The Big Bear Frontier was a good value. The location was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Kerry - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and giving us "4 Stars." We are pleased you found us to be in a great location and a good value. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Kerry - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us 5 Stars! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!