Ratings based on 1,633 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Everything was great but the kitchen was not stocked very well and there was no light in the shower or shelf to put soap on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redondo beach

Nice stay at the lake

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We had an enjoyable stay at the Frontier. We enjoyed the small cottage which was cozy and equipped with all we would need for a plea sent stay including a kitchen and fireplace. Only things of note were the patio gate which would not match and the weatherstripping on the door which allowed a chilly draft to come in the room. All was very good and I appreciate the dog friendly policy and hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location for ski trip

Posted Mar 27, 2017
On the ground floor the second floor squeaky floor is bothersome. After a skiing a "warm" water shower is unacceptable. The water should be hot. Room was showing it's age i.e. worn tub, broken clothes hanging peg on door and chest of drawers with broken drawer tracks so completely not usable. Nice location, nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and simple

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Great experience checking in and staying at this hotel. Not much in the way of amenities but if you jest need a clean place to stay, this is a good choice. We stayed here one night with two kids, 4 and 6. We all had a great time and a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cozy and comfortable room.....

Posted Mar 8, 2017
I was very happy when i saw the room..... The fire place and jacuzzi in the room was the top...... I can' t wait to come back.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandiego, CA

Great location.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We booked our stay for one night, and once we arrived and saw the room we immediately wanted to book a second night. Unfortunately the room was already booked. The room was close to the lake so we could bring our dog to the beach and throw a ball. Hot tub fits 2 people comfortably and the fireplace was great. Don't forget to pick up your own wood at the store. It is not provided. Downside: there was a leak in the floor at the sink, which made getting ready for bed or breakfast sort of irritating because the carpet was saturated, so you couldn't step closely to the sink. Also, the shower had a hole in the bottom. Possibly feeding the leak near the sink but they are in separate rooms so hard to say. The tv remote only had 2 working buttons. Volume and channel. You have to physically get up to turn on and off or switch betweeen inputs. Staff: "seemingly" very cold, and non inviting. Didn't not seem to care that we like the place enough to ask if we could stay another night. Re weee just doing their jobs. Not very interactive. Over all I liked the stay. I would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fountain valley, ca

Nice one night getaway

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We had a fun cute little cabin with a fireplace kitchen and hot tub in our room. Very relaxing place. The kids enjoyed it a lot. We will go back one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely cabin across the street from lake

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Cabin #5 is perfect for 2! Charming place with fireplace and whirlpool.
Cons: Please change the a/c filters often. I had allergies every time the air kicked in.
Absolutely loved our stay in cabin #5. It has a fireplace and whirlpool! The kitchen is compact but had everything we needed and was perfect for the two of us. The cabin is only about a 5- 10 minute drive from the ski resorts. My only complaint is that there is a heater/air vent right above the bed. Every time the heater went on, I had allergies because the filter obviously has not been changed in a while. So I had to sleep with the sheets over my face to act as a filter! Also, the cleaning supplies that housekeepers use have a very strong fragrance. But the odor went away after the first day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Pool and the nice view of lake
Cons: Fix the floors and have better pillows
Location: Main st not fare. and theres a good liq store walking distance
Flores are swickey. The place is sort of old fashion but nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice motel in great location.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Spacious and comfortable room literally on the bank of the lake. The location is near many great restaurants in the village and close to Snow Summit.