Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barstow

Not again

Posted Jun 20, 2015
When we open the door it smelled like gas, the pilot light was off and would not come on. The ceiling fan was about to fall off when we turned it on. The sink in the bath room did not have any hot water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Run down

Posted Mar 16, 2015
There was an unpleasant smell as soon you walked in the hotel... Like dirty carpet and cigarette smoke.
5 out of 5
by Ber baby

Family trip

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Orbitz
Wonderful front desk staff. Upgraded us to a darling cabin tucked away in the back. Would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Clemente

Close to ski resorts and downtown

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: I liked the location and the in room facilities.
Cons: New mattresses. They were comfortable but indented where many guests have slept before.
Location: The Village is 1/2 a mile with great restaurants including Italian, Bistro, Indian, Mexican....Japanese
Can't beat a great fire in a stone fireplace. Firewood can be bought at the office, but goes fast. Plenty of hot water for the in-room jacuzzi. No fridge or microwave in my room (The Wren), but very cute little cabin.
3 out of 5
by Pankaj D.

Family Trip

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Orbitz
It was just alright. Nothing special. Enjoyed it with my wife. They offered a way better price to someone for better room infront of me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

outdated

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Paper thin walls and outdated room. Not worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK place to stay

Posted Dec 19, 2014
The staff was great, but the bed wasn't too comfy and the base boards in the bathroom were coming up. They had a fire place in the room which was nice. It was good for what we paid for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Black Forest Lodge

Posted Nov 24, 2014
There are 2 great restaurants right across the street. Very convenient and they also give a discount if you tell them you are staying at Black Forest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy but can uses an upgrade

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
It was nice and friendly, but the bed was very soft and the bathroom needs and upgrade very bad, the room service was very slow with cleaning and supplying fresh towels and soap