Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Suzanne

Disappointing

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The accommodation we were allocated was clean on arrival. We were lead to believe that there were tea / coffee making facilities within the room and a microwave. This was not the case and they were only available in the lobby, much to our disappointment. We would have not have booked this accommodation if this was clear on the description. The noise insulation on the room we had is also not great, if you are unfortunate enough to get noisy people in the next room (which we were), all the noise transfers through the wall which prevented us getting a good nights rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that the was not a coffee maker in your room being that we offer complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby at all hours of the morning and night. Not sure who led you to believe that all of our rooms have coffee makers!
3 out of 5
by Carolyn

Valentines day

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is very friendly. The rooms are in need of remodeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are working to upgrade all of our rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Bad insulation but the heater worked great. Worked fine for a night. Good for sexing. Would stay again. Wifis were garbage but I'm not here to work. Full cell signal on Verizon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Good experience, place is kind of old, but really nice with the snow and personal fire place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Glad you had a nice time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff was genuinely kind and very helpful. Rooms where a good size with plenty of room for our kids to play and sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. Please come back and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by Hanh

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
There was a nice storm while we were in town, but the staff upgraded our room for free and our suite was really nice. Friendly and helpful staff, consistent snow plowing for access and free wi-fi. Thanks :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylor and Josh

Makes you feel at home

Posted Jan 15, 2017
This was our second time staying here. We plan to visit every time we come to big bear which is multiple times a year
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by v, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. Please come back and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by Duke

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
by Zechen Cai

Good hotel but needs improvement.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The wifi is super slow, couldn't even watch a video. Had to use my 2G cuz my 4G ran out, well, it is actually faster than their wifi. Shower place makes noise, water goes down too slowly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We had our IT guy out to the property and the WIFI is working quite well. Sorry for the inconvenience.