Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C.S. from A.V.

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
Jacuzzi tub in our cabin was the best!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, dark and old! Torn, dirty pillows on couch

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Cons: Update the place and have it deep cleaned!
Location: Great location...
I wanted to go to another hotel, but couldn't because I spent what I had on this room. The door lock was hard to lock, torn and dirty couch pillows, lamp shades falling off.....not a good experience and I will not be going back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gail from Corona

Friendly then ??????

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels
When I first checked in later in the evening the Staff was very accomodating and extremely friendly. Hotel itself is a bit dated and the beds were extremely hard. Also advertised a Spa but not as seasonal should really add that to your description.... However, after the next few days Staff was rude, there was no coffee in the lobby and I had to wait 15 minutes to return keys at check out. All in all I have stayed far better places in Big Bear!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from riverside, ca

Quaint mountain getaway

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Very nice little hotel room, loved the fireplace in the room. Was about a ten minute walk from the village. Only complaint was that the bed (full size) was rather small and stiff for a couples jacuzzi room. They should perhaps consider upgrading to larger more comfortable beds! My fiancé and I were battling for room on the bed!! The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Beautiful hotel grounds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T DO IT !!!

Posted Oct 29, 2013
No quit time hours posted. No respect from other guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne from Bakersfield, CA

Everyone will like this

Posted Nov 24, 2012
Pros: Decor, friendliness of staff,
Cons: nothing
Location: perfect 0n the main street in Big Bear Lake
A darling hotel - it is like you stepped off the plane and into Bavaria. Huge rooms - I can hardly wait to stay there again , for a little longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please change carpet room

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: swiming pool and the spa
Cons: the carpet room
Location: Reasonable
The carpet is awful, other than this everything is reasonable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindsey

Old and dusty lodge with a good location.

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I were in town for my family reunion. We needed somewhere cheap to stay near the lake, because that's where my family's cabin is. Our room was up some (really really dusty) stairs and we were surprised to see the door to our room was a lockable sliding glass door. There was another room next to ours with the same type of door, and there was a shared "patio" area that we entered on, with some tables/chairs for sitting I guess. The room reeked of simple green, which is much better than some other things it could smell of, but when we opened the window to air it out, there were cobwebs in the track and on the blinds and no screen on the window. The room itself was fairly clean, and included a fireplace, dresser, table and chair, nightstands, closet area, small bathroom with shower, and of course, a bed-- but the pillows/comforter/carpet were all really really dusty, and we actually found a giant dust bunny on the carpet on our way in. Also, there was no screen on the sliding glass door and it was only covered by curtains. The bed was on a frame attached to the floor, built of wood and covered in carpet and the mattress had a noticeable dip in it. However, for the price, it definitely worked. The lady at the front counter was very nice too. I can't say I'd stay here again (I'm REALLY allergic to dust) but it worked for what we were dealing with.